$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Super 8 Mobile

2 stars
3759 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Maggiebee
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope... See full review

  • madea
  • Jul 25, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 of Mobile. Our property offers you a courteous and knowledgeable staff that expresses the best of Southern Hospitality. We provide Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryers, Microfridges for your in room comfort. Our beautifully landscaped property along with our outdoor pool with help you to relax after a long day. When you're in the Mobile area, make Super 8 the place you visit for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Mobile

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
May 17, 2011

Great stay

The room was very nice. The bed a little too firm for our liking and the pillows too flat. But it was clean, and comfortable. We asked for more pillows and they delivered them promptly. Would definatly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Apr 16, 2011

perfect for what we needed

We had a late check in but the clerk at the desk was ready for us, no muss, no fuss. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water the next morning for showers. We were just stopping for the night and got just what we needed, good place for a great price. FYI, the breakfast IS a continental breakfast, so plan accordingly if you want a hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 9, 2011

''Nice stay at a great price''

Clean comfortable room with basic ammenities such as iron & ironing board, mini fridge, microwave, and blow dryer. We had a nice stay with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from local restaurants and grocery stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggiebee
Business
Louisiana
Jun 25, 2014

Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for a Residency
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Get what you pay for..

For 45$ it's hard to expect a great hotel. The place was fine and I had no issues. If you are cruising through Mobile and need a place for one night I would recommend just based on the price. Not in the best location but they do have a nice survalence system in place. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shortstops dad
Business
Calera, AL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

softball camp at S. Al.

Was a nice room for the price. Close to S. Al. softball fields. Could have used a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 20, 2009

great location, great price

The hotel stay was fine. I stayed there for 2 nights and did not encounter any problems. The front desk clerk had towels when I requested extra towels and accomodated me for a quick breakfast, although I came down to the lobby too late. Not a fancy hotel by any means, but the staff was very friendly and responsive to guest needs. Pool was rather small and had a bandaid floating around in it, but all in all, the hotel was fine for the price. I would recommend it to travelers wanting a nice place (with no frills) for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Polk, LA
May 5, 2011

Decent

The room was very big and clean. Perfect for the one night stay. Breakfast left something to be desired.. Just a couple bagels, some cereal, and coffee. Other than that not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuba, Al
Oct 24, 2010

good

Provided good accomodations for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Apr 24, 2011

Serviceable

Business & relocation/ needs updating and maintained..and a little more variety on the "free" breakfast. An economic, no frills place to lay your head. needs new pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top