$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Super 8 Mobile

2 stars
3759 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Maggiebee
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope... See full review

  • madea
  • Jul 25, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 of Mobile. Our property offers you a courteous and knowledgeable staff that expresses the best of Southern Hospitality. We provide Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryers, Microfridges for your in room comfort. Our beautifully landscaped property along with our outdoor pool with help you to relax after a long day. When you're in the Mobile area, make Super 8 the place you visit for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Hotel Map

30.71 -88.1271
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Mobile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 9, 2010

best room at this price in mobile!

The motel was recently renovated...looks brand new. Rooms are clean and well appointed. You can't find a better room in this price range in Mobile, I've tried! If I need to save cash I always stay at the Super8. Right off I65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jun 27, 2007

Satisfied with this hotel.

The rooms at this Super 8 were much bigger than other Super 8's. The room was clean for the most part. However, my one year olds feet were almost black after running around the room barefooted. Other than that, this hotel was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to the downtown area of Mobile.

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackpot1
Clarksville, TN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Very nice at a really great price

really enjoyed the stay at this hotal. Was very surprised at how nice it was for the price. Staff was very pleasent and even call the room a few mins. after we checked in to make sure everything was good. Will stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackpot1
Clarksville, TN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Very nice at a really great price

really enjoyed the stay at this hotal. Was very surprised at how nice it was for the price. Staff was very pleasent and even call the room a few mins. after we checked in to make sure everything was good. Will stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madea
mobile al
Jul 25, 2012

Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope it dont be raining once again thanks . margie dixon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 9, 2010

best room at this price in mobile!

The motel was recently renovated...looks brand new. Rooms are clean and well appointed. You can't find a better room in this price range in Mobile, I've tried! If I need to save cash I always stay at the Super8. Right off I65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jun 27, 2007

Satisfied with this hotel.

The rooms at this Super 8 were much bigger than other Super 8's. The room was clean for the most part. However, my one year olds feet were almost black after running around the room barefooted. Other than that, this hotel was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to the downtown area of Mobile.

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahasee, FL
Jan 28, 2011

Mobile Business trip

The Super 8 Motel was a clean and quite hotel fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahasee, FL
Jan 28, 2011

Mobile Business trip

The Super 8 Motel was a clean and quite hotel fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SlidellLA
Slidell, LA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

You get what you pay for!

The hotel is not in the nicest area but was easy to find from the interstate. With that being said it was kind of loud being close to the interstate. The room was cleaner then most and the bed was very comfortable. The night staff did not speak clear English and it was difficult to communicate but we did not have an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping in the surrounding areas is well worth the drive. We did the outlet mall in Foley and the flea market there in Mobile in one day and then had dinner at Landrys on the beach just in FL. It was a great weekend.

Back to menu Return to top