$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Super 8 Mobile

2 stars
View map of 3759 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Maggiebee
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope... See full review

  • madea
  • Jul 25, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 of Mobile. Our property offers you a courteous and knowledgeable staff that expresses the best of Southern Hospitality. We provide Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryers, Microfridges for your in room comfort. Our beautifully landscaped property along with our outdoor pool with help you to relax after a long day. When you're in the Mobile area, make Super 8 the place you visit for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Mobile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Mobile

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaylon
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jul 16, 2012

over night stay

The management is very disrespectful. I did not like it at all. So rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superman2
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 24, 2014

Clean Place

Older but clean for the most part. Bed solid, pillows jam packed foam. Would stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to drive to get anywhere. This hotel is on a very busy street . Shopping or eating with choices is a few miles away.

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LPGA CADDIES
Business
Different cities every week
May 16, 2010

serves the purpose

Was here because the hotel is close to magnolia grove golf course. It served its purpose. Only complaints are the continental breakfast very minimal and the WiFi was overcrowded and slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roger's BBQ is the best in town!!!

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, ga.
May 4, 2011

The breakfast was bad, bad,bad

Went to the LPGA golf touranment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for a Residency
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Get what you pay for..

For 45$ it's hard to expect a great hotel. The place was fine and I had no issues. If you are cruising through Mobile and need a place for one night I would recommend just based on the price. Not in the best location but they do have a nice survalence system in place. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shortstops dad
Business
Calera, AL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

softball camp at S. Al.

Was a nice room for the price. Close to S. Al. softball fields. Could have used a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 20, 2009

great location, great price

The hotel stay was fine. I stayed there for 2 nights and did not encounter any problems. The front desk clerk had towels when I requested extra towels and accomodated me for a quick breakfast, although I came down to the lobby too late. Not a fancy hotel by any means, but the staff was very friendly and responsive to guest needs. Pool was rather small and had a bandaid floating around in it, but all in all, the hotel was fine for the price. I would recommend it to travelers wanting a nice place (with no frills) for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Polk, LA
May 5, 2011

Decent

The room was very big and clean. Perfect for the one night stay. Breakfast left something to be desired.. Just a couple bagels, some cereal, and coffee. Other than that not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuba, Al
Oct 24, 2010

good

Provided good accomodations for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Apr 24, 2011

Serviceable

Business & relocation/ needs updating and maintained..and a little more variety on the "free" breakfast. An economic, no frills place to lay your head. needs new pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food convenient

Back to menu Return to top