$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Super 8 Mobile

2 stars
3759 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Maggiebee
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope... See full review

  • madea
  • Jul 25, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 of Mobile. Our property offers you a courteous and knowledgeable staff that expresses the best of Southern Hospitality. We provide Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryers, Microfridges for your in room comfort. Our beautifully landscaped property along with our outdoor pool with help you to relax after a long day. When you're in the Mobile area, make Super 8 the place you visit for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Mobile

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 9, 2010

best room at this price in mobile!

The motel was recently renovated...looks brand new. Rooms are clean and well appointed. You can't find a better room in this price range in Mobile, I've tried! If I need to save cash I always stay at the Super8. Right off I65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LPGA CADDIES
Business
Different cities every week
May 16, 2010

serves the purpose

Was here because the hotel is close to magnolia grove golf course. It served its purpose. Only complaints are the continental breakfast very minimal and the WiFi was overcrowded and slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roger's BBQ is the best in town!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 20, 2009

great location, great price

The hotel stay was fine. I stayed there for 2 nights and did not encounter any problems. The front desk clerk had towels when I requested extra towels and accomodated me for a quick breakfast, although I came down to the lobby too late. Not a fancy hotel by any means, but the staff was very friendly and responsive to guest needs. Pool was rather small and had a bandaid floating around in it, but all in all, the hotel was fine for the price. I would recommend it to travelers wanting a nice place (with no frills) for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 27, 2007

Satisfied with this hotel.

The rooms at this Super 8 were much bigger than other Super 8's. The room was clean for the most part. However, my one year olds feet were almost black after running around the room barefooted. Other than that, this hotel was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to the downtown area of Mobile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top