$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Mobile

2 stars
3759 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Maggiebee
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope... See full review

  • madea
  • Jul 25, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 of Mobile. Our property offers you a courteous and knowledgeable staff that expresses the best of Southern Hospitality. We provide Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryers, Microfridges for your in room comfort. Our beautifully landscaped property along with our outdoor pool with help you to relax after a long day. When you're in the Mobile area, make Super 8 the place you visit for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Mobile

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flute
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 23, 2011

Pleasant. Nicely kept.

Pleasant. Nicely kept. Good internet. Service helpful and friendly. Some food next door, but not much real selection. But the location was convenient for an inexpensive room and quick access to town. $20 taxi ride. My rating is high because of value for cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food next door was OK, but when you have time, there are good places in town for a range of prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackpot1
Business
Clarksville, TN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Very nice at a really great price

really enjoyed the stay at this hotal. Was very surprised at how nice it was for the price. Staff was very pleasent and even call the room a few mins. after we checked in to make sure everything was good. Will stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
May 17, 2011

Great stay

The room was very nice. The bed a little too firm for our liking and the pillows too flat. But it was clean, and comfortable. We asked for more pillows and they delivered them promptly. Would definatly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Polk, LA
May 5, 2011

Decent

The room was very big and clean. Perfect for the one night stay. Breakfast left something to be desired.. Just a couple bagels, some cereal, and coffee. Other than that not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, ga.
May 4, 2011

The breakfast was bad, bad,bad

Went to the LPGA golf touranment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Apr 24, 2011

Serviceable

Business & relocation/ needs updating and maintained..and a little more variety on the "free" breakfast. An economic, no frills place to lay your head. needs new pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Apr 16, 2011

perfect for what we needed

We had a late check in but the clerk at the desk was ready for us, no muss, no fuss. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water the next morning for showers. We were just stopping for the night and got just what we needed, good place for a great price. FYI, the breakfast IS a continental breakfast, so plan accordingly if you want a hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 9, 2011

''Nice stay at a great price''

Clean comfortable room with basic ammenities such as iron & ironing board, mini fridge, microwave, and blow dryer. We had a nice stay with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from local restaurants and grocery stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahasee, FL
Jan 28, 2011

Mobile Business trip

The Super 8 Motel was a clean and quite hotel fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuba, Al
Oct 24, 2010

good

Provided good accomodations for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top