$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
5635 Tillmans Corner Parkway, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Hotel review for Mobile 3/31/10

n/a See full review

  • joemotes
  • Apr 1, 2010
*Chill*

The personnel were friendly, the room was clean, the shower was hot and the bed was comfortable,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 26, 2010
Located in the historic port of Mobile with easy access to business, cultural and recreational interests. Mardi Gras celebrations were observed in Mobile before New Orleans and Mobile still has extravagent parades and parties. High-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public spaces. Elevator access to upper floors. Suites and whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and 27-inch TV.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joemotes
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 1, 2010

Hotel review for Mobile 3/31/10

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atcbird
Business
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

stop over

Staff was nice but hotel could use a little renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wolfman19
Business
Montgomery, Al
Oct 23, 2012

good for the price

It was ok nice low rate not to bad over all staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monopolyman
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jan 3, 2012

Had a good stay for New Year's Eve

Had a good stay for New Year's Eve. There were only a couple bad things. 1. The door was warped and hard to close, 2. The water pressure was a little on the light side. 3, The wooden floors squeeked and the people in the room above us, seemed like they were dancing all night long. Other than that the staff was friendly. The continential breakfast was good, but there could have been more of a variety and maybe some fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearl River, La
Sep 26, 2010

*Chill*

The personnel were friendly, the room was clean, the shower was hot and the bed was comfortable, can't ask for anything more for the price, Thanks for a good night's sleep and a morning dip in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Jul 19, 2010

The beds were comfortable

When the hotel that we had reservation at sold our rooms to gulf oil workers, your hotel had rooms that we were going to get at a higher cost, but just as we were about to go ahead with the rooms your hotel had a cancelation and we were able to get the rooms we needed at a cost only slightly higher that we were going to pay. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the pool was nice and clean and we were comfortable in your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dinning were just a short distance from the hotel, you can walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Rodeway Inn

Room was clean, but backed up to a grocery store. Trash truck came a 6:45 AM, very noisy. No view, except back of store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 11, 2010

Rodeway Inn & Suites

The Rodeway Inn was about what I expected for the price I paid. The staff was very courteous. The room ok, nothing fancy at all, however this was to be expected. My room door looked as if it had been kicked in a few times which left me with an uneasy feeling. All in all I would at least consider staying here again if I travel along this route again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joemotes
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 1, 2010

Hotel review for Mobile 3/31/10

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thebossboss
Business
OCALA FL
Oct 20, 2009

HOWARDS STAY AT RODEWAY 10/18/09

EVERYTHING WAS OK WITH THE ROOM, BUT I REALLY NEEDED THE INTERNET AND THE CHECK IN LADY DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT INTERNET. I HAD TO GO OUTSIDE AND USE THE QUALITY INN INTERNET FOR A SHORT TIME, NOT A VERY GOOD SITUATION BUT AT LEAST I TOLD MY WIFE THAT I ARRIVED SAFELY. COULD NOT CHECK ON ANY BUSINESS MATTERS. VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THE INTERNET. AGAIN THE ROOM AND LOCATION WAS GOOD BUT IF I GO THERE AGAIN I WILL VERIFY IF THE INTERNET IS OK. HOWARD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR THE ROOM IT IS A GREAT DEAL IF YOU CAN LIVE WITHOUT INTERNET.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast Georgia
Aug 18, 2009

good value for money

Good value for money. The room was very clean except for the carpet (it was a bit smelly). I liked that we had two queen, rather than double, beds. Everything in the room was functional. Nothing was fancy, but still we had micro, fridge, hair dryer, coffee pot. The only thing missing was an iron and ironing board. The continental breakfast was the usual carb load (donuts, pastries, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc). My only two complaints would be the unfriendly staff at the front desk (on both shifts) and the carpet needs cleaning. Still, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top