$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Mobile North

2 stars
33 I-65 Service Rd East, I-65 at Dauphin St Exit 4, Mobile, AL 36606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Wonderful 4th of July Stay!!!

It was a very peaceful stay. The customer service representative was very friendly. Courtesy call... See full review

  • Sarah6913us
  • Jul 17, 2013
Great Location!

We had a good experience and will be using Red Roof on our way back home. I just wish there was a... See full review

  • Jaybirdhammer
  • Jul 11, 2012
Conveniently located 1 block from Springdale & Belair Malls and 2 blocks from Springhill Memorial Hospital, this Non-Smoking Red Roof is within 1 mile of Springhill College and Golf Course, 3 miles of Hank Aaron Stadium, 5 miles of downtown Mobile, and 10 miles of the USS Alabama Battleship, the Alabama Battleship Museum, and the University of South Alabama. This Red Roof is surrounded by a variety of great restaurants!

Hotel Map

30.6877 -88.1234
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.01, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Mobile North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Mobile North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King, microwave, refrigerator, large work area and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.1 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Dining

Logans Grill And Grill
Walking Distance
Ruby Tuesdays
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Waffle House
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
2 miles
O Charley s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlayaPat850
Business
florida
Mar 20, 2012

Bayfest awsome

The trip went perfect with the room and concert plans staff was great room was nice thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybirdhammer
Business
Racine, Wisconsin
Jul 11, 2012

Great Location!

We had a good experience and will be using Red Roof on our way back home. I just wish there was a hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur 1982
Business
little rock, ar
Jul 9, 2012

great stay, good value

My wife and I visited mobile on July 5. Staff was great, loved the pool. Over all I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah6913us
Business
Laurel, MS
Jul 17, 2013

Wonderful 4th of July Stay!!!

It was a very peaceful stay. The customer service representative was very friendly. Courtesy call was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

good for overnight stay

I think my room was good for the money for an overnight stay. There were a few other questionable characters staing there, but I had no problems with them or noise from them. The floor of the room needs a good cleaning. Other than that, the room was pretty clean. i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeralean
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Helpful Staff

The Red Roof Inn was acceptable for the price. It was old and there was some damage on one spot on the wall and stains on the chairs at the table. The staff was helpful. My sister and I needed assistance with our luggage. One of the male employees carried our luggage to our room and would not accept a tip. This was unusual for us. While there was no restuarant, there two vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish Witch
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 21, 2014

Traveling Through

Being from the local area, I've driven by this place several times. However after moving to Baton Rouge, LA and then coming back to the area for a visit. I figured why not it was close to restaurants and the interstate and cheap. Enjoyed my overnight stay. If you have young children, get a room with a bathtub. My room had the handicap shower in it and that was great for me. Will use this place again and recommend it to people. Only thing I wish would be that they had breakfast, but with McDonald's, Cracker Barrel to just name a few so close, it was a good stay without it. Next stay, I'm gonna try the delivery service menu they offer in the room. Instead of going out to get food at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel literally around the corner and McDonalds, and several other places down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PlayaPat850
Business
florida
Oct 13, 2011

My Stay

My hotel experiance went smooth..and i enjoyed my vaction..thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi cab..no dui

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Afilho
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great

Great location and staff!!! The room and bathroom were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Afilho
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Location

Was a great stay. Staff were nice and room was clean and ready!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top