$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Red Roof Inn Mobile North

2 stars
33 I-65 Service Rd East, I-65 at Dauphin St Exit 4, Mobile, AL 36606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful 4th of July Stay!!!

It was a very peaceful stay. The customer service representative was very friendly. Courtesy call... See full review

  • Sarah6913us
  • Jul 17, 2013
Great Location!

We had a good experience and will be using Red Roof on our way back home. I just wish there was a... See full review

  • Jaybirdhammer
  • Jul 11, 2012
Conveniently located 1 block from Springdale & Belair Malls and 2 blocks from Springhill Memorial Hospital, this Non-Smoking Red Roof is within 1 mile of Springhill College and Golf Course, 3 miles of Hank Aaron Stadium, 5 miles of downtown Mobile, and 10 miles of the USS Alabama Battleship, the Alabama Battleship Museum, and the University of South Alabama. This Red Roof is surrounded by a variety of great restaurants!

Hotel Map

30.6877 -88.1234
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.01, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Mobile North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Mobile North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King, microwave, refrigerator, large work area and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.1 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Dining

Logans Grill And Grill
Walking Distance
Ruby Tuesdays
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Waffle House
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
2 miles
O Charley s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybirdhammer
Business
Racine, Wisconsin
Jul 11, 2012

Great Location!

We had a good experience and will be using Red Roof on our way back home. I just wish there was a hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tball Coach mom
Mobile, AL
Jul 13, 2014

needs improvement

Non smoking room smelled smoke horribly. Pillow cases not clean. Hair still in bathtub from previous occupants PM staff unfamiliar with computer system, took 45 minutes to get checked into room. Man in front of me checked in at 3, came back at 10 and had other people in his room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valdera
Columbus, Ga
Jun 15, 2014

One night stop

Staff were nice and willing to help. Not to imply that anything is wrong, but the hotel is nothing special as the price already conveys. It's ideal for a cheap stop. If you want to save some cash, stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mebeecc
Business
cen cal
May 29, 2014

Stayed here because flight was cancelled

Most horrible hotel stay ever. First room wreaked of smoke and mold. Second room same. Gave up. Second room door lock was rigged to work. Location not horrible but sketchy locals. Staff was no help. NEVER STAY HERE!! Even if you are desperate...save your money and your sanity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's, that it.

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Looper
Business
Jacksonville FL
May 26, 2014

work week

Hotel was comfortable and convenient. Maid service was spotty, one day made beds, next no. towels some days and not others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaurants etc. one exit south on Airport Blvd.

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish Witch
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 21, 2014

Traveling Through

Being from the local area, I've driven by this place several times. However after moving to Baton Rouge, LA and then coming back to the area for a visit. I figured why not it was close to restaurants and the interstate and cheap. Enjoyed my overnight stay. If you have young children, get a room with a bathtub. My room had the handicap shower in it and that was great for me. Will use this place again and recommend it to people. Only thing I wish would be that they had breakfast, but with McDonald's, Cracker Barrel to just name a few so close, it was a good stay without it. Next stay, I'm gonna try the delivery service menu they offer in the room. Instead of going out to get food at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel literally around the corner and McDonalds, and several other places down the street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
piapia
Business
west palm, fl
Mar 25, 2014

less than 2 stars

The room had No heat! Not that clean. Bare minimums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smooth Poser
Richmond
Mar 12, 2014

Conference

The hotel is overall not the most family friendly, but was fine for a bunch of college students trying to stay somewhere cheap for a few days. Not exactly the cleanest or friendliest atmosphere, but it is right next door to a wall mart and a lot of food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wall mart and lots of resturaunts

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Sastified
Mobile,AL
Feb 5, 2014

Wouldn't recommend.

Room didn't feel clean. I reserved a standard king and received a special accessibility room. I didn't have a bathtub, only a shower. I had to switch rooms an hour after arriving because I realized the air didn't work. I moved into another room and when the next front desk employee arrived, she called and informed me that I would have to move rooms again because my reservation was made for one bed not two. That bothered me because originally my reservation wasn't made for handicap accessibility, but that's where they put me. I definetly would not recommend it for anyone especially if you do need a special accessibility room because it will not be comfortable for you. Theres several repairs that need to be made. Oh and also I forgot to mention, when they switched me for the last time, my phone wouldt work. I told them and they told me all they could do was move me to another room. Needless to say I refused and they will not get any more money or time from me. I felt like I should have been the one getting paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal Mart, Lowes, Bel-Air Mall.

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ABaha
Business
Houston
Nov 28, 2013

Not good

Hotel was fine with price value, but I had one of the worst experiences at this one. I checked in late like 3 am and informed at reception that I will be checking out 12:30 pm. The room service kept bothering me in the morning by knocking door so hard and asking when I am going to check out. I told room service that I will be checking out at noon, but still she came back again after an hour and did the same thing. During that hour she kept rolling her room service cart in the hall way and it was too noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BodybuildingFamily
Mobile, Al
Aug 18, 2013

Bugs in bathtub!

The hotel is antiquated and needs updating bad. The refrigerator consists on a small dorm room one with a microwave and coffee pot on top.. All three stacked together and not on any sort of table. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and there was a dead cockroach in the bathtub when we checked in. Overall, a $30 motel that cost twice a much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search