$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
View map of 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Best place in Mobile!

Always choose this hotel for my in town stays in the Mobile area! Best beds for under $100!! See full review

  • Sarah
  • Mar 20, 2015
Trip for College Open House

The employees at La Quinta were VERY hospitable! They went out of their way to make us comfortable!... See full review

  • SueW
  • Feb 23, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose
Business
Tuxtla Gutierrez
Jul 10, 2015

Buisnes trip

We stayed for a week, good acomodations, great breakfast, the only bad thing was the smoke smell in the room, but good overall. Definitly be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navajo
Business
CHAPEL HILL
Jun 24, 2015

Decent hotel

The hotel was okay for its money. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the location was convenient. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is going to stay a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueW
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Trip for College Open House

The employees at La Quinta were VERY hospitable! They went out of their way to make us comfortable! I needed to get my boarding passes printed for online check-in and they did it for me on their computer! The taxi drivers in Mobile were very friendly and helpful! I was able to use a taxi wherever I had to go and not rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Robyn
Business
Pensacola, FL
Sep 12, 2014

location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocharleys, Waffle House, Dennys, and across the street there were many different dining establishments.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porthos54
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Feb 27, 2014

Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the staff is a pleasure to work with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHEFD
Business
VIRGINIA
Mar 16, 2013

la quinta, i - 65, mobile

the room was comfortable, clean, was close to many places in Mobile. Downside, they have a contract with a bus company, several busses show up in the parking lot at 2:30 a.m. and change drivers and leave around 3:30 a.m. VERY LOUD / WAS WOKEN UP BY THE NOISE ON SEVERAL NIGHTS, THE HOTEL SHOULD NOTIFY GUESTS OF THIS. DO NOT STAY IN ANY ROOMS ON THE FRONT SIDE ( 145 - 151 / 245 - 251 ) IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skymaster
Business
Panama City, Florida
Feb 5, 2013

Convenient location

Not up to the quality of other La Quintas that I have stayed at but the location was good for my needs. Lots of choices to eat around the motel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
Apr 12, 2011

Clean and affordable

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and it is close to major roadways which we needed for our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Stick
Business
Baton ROuge, LA
Nov 1, 2010

Not so nice

Coffee maker did not work. Carpet odor was very evident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guntersville, AL
Aug 19, 2010

The night of the chirping cricket...

The sidewalk, stairs and hallway leading to the room were dirty and dark, almost scary. The bathtub drain was clogged. There was a CRICKET in the room! You know what crickets do all night... they chirp!!! I was very diasppointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top