$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the... See full review

  • Porthos54
  • Feb 27, 2014
Good Staff Clean Rooms and Good Location

Staff was great also has a restaurant basically on site. Clean rooms and despite being near the... See full review

  • Gillard
  • Sep 30, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Great Contential Breakfast

La Quinta Inn Mobile was a comfortable room with very comfortable beds. The room was sort of small but it was adequate. The hotel is pet friendly and though we did not have animals with us I thought that was cool. In the room there was only one chair at the table and when we move the table by the bed we realized the table legs were not attached. We walked in wet paint in the breezeway upon arrival but the weather conditions were very damp so I am sure that is why the paint was not dry even though did not see any wet paint signs. The location was very good for us and it was near lots of place to dine and shop. The employess were very nice and treated us well. The conential breakfast was excellent. I will recommend La Quinta Inn Mobile to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The were lots of places to shop just down the road a bit and lots of dining places.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Great Value

The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were lots of places to eat and access to the major roadways was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices of where to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plano Dad
Plano Texas
May 9, 2011

Son's Wedding

[...] I had the perfect weekend trip to Mobile for my son's wedding. Everything took place without a hitch, hassell free![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indpls, IN
Jun 14, 2011

Greta place

Hotel was fine however when booking it i asked numerous times to be close to the beach not 45 min away....spent alot of time driving to and from the beach it would have been nice if booking agent was more knowledgeable of area and not just book first thing that was on here screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 29, 2007

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

THE ROOM WAS VERY ROOMY AND THE BREAKFAST WAS MORE THAN WHAT I THOUGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DENNY'S AND O'CHARLIES IS IN THE PARKING LOT OF THE HOTEL

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meadow2035
TN
Apr 10, 2012

overnight

Easy check in w/excellent staff interaction. It is an older hotel but clean & good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NANOTEX
DALLAS TX
Jun 10, 2012

LA QUINTA MOBILE AL.

I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT HOW CLEAN THAT THE ROOM WAS.I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AT THE QUALITY OF MY STAY AT THE HOTEL.THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE. THE BREAKFAST WAS FRESH.IT WAS A PLACE THAT I WILL RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was in good location to all the city attractions. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access from interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Apr 8, 2010

Great night's stay

Room was clean and comfortable, Staff was great and accomadatiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, Al.
Nov 16, 2009

Great hotel!!!!!!!

It was a great price for a great room. My son thought the La Quinta was better than any other hotel he has ever stayed in and that is saying a lot because we have slept in a lot of hotels. Everyone was friendly and manager was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search