$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
130 reviews
Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the... See full review

  • Porthos54
  • Feb 27, 2014
Good Staff Clean Rooms and Good Location

Staff was great also has a restaurant basically on site. Clean rooms and despite being near the... See full review

  • Gillard
  • Sep 30, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohwillyb
Columbus, oh
Apr 7, 2010

Nice Place

Great place for the price we paid!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meadow2035
TN
Apr 10, 2012

overnight

Easy check in w/excellent staff interaction. It is an older hotel but clean & good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north alabama
Dec 14, 2009

Good for the price

Stayed there on a shopping trip. The room was great for the price and centralized to the shopping malls. In the mornings it is was a little noisy in the parking lot with the construction workers heading to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
White Plains, NY
Jan 27, 2011

Convenient; no-frills; good value

I'm launching a business and need to watch every penny. Still, I didn't want to sleep under a highway overpass. My experience overall with La Quinta Inns has been hit and miss, but this one in Mobile was just fine. It's nothing special, but I didn't need special; I needed clean, comfortable, and convenient, and it was all three. The extra star is for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like buffalo wings, don't miss Baumhower's Wings, on the service road just before the hotel. If you like 'em hot, go XX-hot and you'll love them. And, I'm from NY, so I know my wings!

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdiemaine
baton rough, la
Mar 5, 2010

treated me like family

my first visit with LQ but I was treated like family..loved the breakfast corner! The clerk who checked me in personally came to my room to fix my tv issue....she was very kind...wish I could remember her name. it was about 4 pm on 3/2/10...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

This was a good hotel for the price. Great location--near two malls, a number of resturants, and close interstate access. The staff was friendly and helpful. The "expanded" continental breakfast was great, and eliminated the need to eat breakfast out, which made it even more budget-friendly. We'd stay here again during our next to Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porthos54
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Feb 27, 2014

Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the staff is a pleasure to work with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Great hotel for the price

great room. clean. friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

great room and nice continental breakfast

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Apr 8, 2010

Great night's stay

Room was clean and comfortable, Staff was great and accomadatiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Great hotel for the price

great room. clean. friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

great room and nice continental breakfast

Back to menu Return to top