$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ms Robyn
  • Sep 12, 2014
A good place to stay

The staff were very good, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The... See full review

  • kabuhay
  • Dec 4, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porthos54
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Feb 27, 2014

Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the staff is a pleasure to work with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was in good location to all the city attractions. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access from interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indpls, IN
Jun 14, 2011

Greta place

Hotel was fine however when booking it i asked numerous times to be close to the beach not 45 min away....spent alot of time driving to and from the beach it would have been nice if booking agent was more knowledgeable of area and not just book first thing that was on here screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plano Dad
Business
Plano Texas
May 9, 2011

Son's Wedding

[...] I had the perfect weekend trip to Mobile for my son's wedding. Everything took place without a hitch, hassell free![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Barnes
Business
Mobile, AL
May 2, 2010

Great Hotel

My family and i enjoyed the location and comforatbility of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Great hotel for the price

great room. clean. friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

great room and nice continental breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Al.
Nov 16, 2009

Great hotel!!!!!!!

It was a great price for a great room. My son thought the La Quinta was better than any other hotel he has ever stayed in and that is saying a lot because we have slept in a lot of hotels. Everyone was friendly and manager was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiPearl
Business
Jackson, AL
Apr 30, 2010

Great value & location

We appreciated having a refrigerator & microwave available & the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains, NY
Jan 27, 2011

Convenient; no-frills; good value

I'm launching a business and need to watch every penny. Still, I didn't want to sleep under a highway overpass. My experience overall with La Quinta Inns has been hit and miss, but this one in Mobile was just fine. It's nothing special, but I didn't need special; I needed clean, comfortable, and convenient, and it was all three. The extra star is for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like buffalo wings, don't miss Baumhower's Wings, on the service road just before the hotel. If you like 'em hot, go XX-hot and you'll love them. And, I'm from NY, so I know my wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emophiliac
Business
Vernal, UT
Oct 21, 2009

Can only nitpick...

I've stayed in this motel several times each year, generally at the start or end of an extended stay in Mobile. This time was pretty much the same as usual. I got a room for 2 days. There was nothing much to say - the room worked for me both nights. I got my sleep, hot water in the shower in the morning, etc. The only thing of note is that the desk looked like its leg was ready to fall off, so maybe some maintenance is needed. But I would have no qualms about staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good shopping around, in general on the other side of I-65. One could walk, but the traffic is crazy around that overpass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top