$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
130 reviews
Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the... See full review

  • Porthos54
  • Feb 27, 2014
Good Staff Clean Rooms and Good Location

Staff was great also has a restaurant basically on site. Clean rooms and despite being near the... See full review

  • Gillard
  • Sep 30, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 26, 2010

Never again!!!!!

This was perhaps the worst place I have ever stayed. The room had a musty odor. The phone did not work so we had to use our cell phone to contact the front desk. They did not appear concerned about this and said it would be reported to maintenance in the morning. The radio/alarm was also broken. This was certainly not worth the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don't think so
Business
mobile
Jun 30, 2010

not worth the money spent

was told that it was a smoke free room - frebreeze didn't help much. the a/c never cooled although they said it would "we just turned it down for you". i was not comfortable being there by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folkston, GA
May 12, 2010

Bad enough to cause me to comment

My room was facing the outside & very noisy. Could not program the A/C fan to run constantly to cover the noise (traffic & kids running until well after midnight). The inside security latch inoperative- 1/2 of it was missing The thumb lock would not engage There was hair, dead bugs, & small bits of trash behind the door in the bathroom on the floor TV reception was poor (either discontinue the fuzzy channels or get better cable) Initially had only 1 person on duty to set up breakfast plus take care of exiting customers (noticed disappointment with 3 or 4) Don't know how this made the 3 star list. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 26, 2010

Never again!!!!!

This was perhaps the worst place I have ever stayed. The room had a musty odor. The phone did not work so we had to use our cell phone to contact the front desk. They did not appear concerned about this and said it would be reported to maintenance in the morning. The radio/alarm was also broken. This was certainly not worth the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, tn
Jul 21, 2011

Horrible experience

Room was dirty -- dog hair in blanket. Complained to management & asked to be moved but no action was taken. Loud party next door all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good shopping

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guntersville, AL
Aug 19, 2010

The night of the chirping cricket...

The sidewalk, stairs and hallway leading to the room were dirty and dark, almost scary. The bathtub drain was clogged. There was a CRICKET in the room! You know what crickets do all night... they chirp!!! I was very diasppointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folkston, GA
May 12, 2010

Bad enough to cause me to comment

My room was facing the outside & very noisy. Could not program the A/C fan to run constantly to cover the noise (traffic & kids running until well after midnight). The inside security latch inoperative- 1/2 of it was missing The thumb lock would not engage There was hair, dead bugs, & small bits of trash behind the door in the bathroom on the floor TV reception was poor (either discontinue the fuzzy channels or get better cable) Initially had only 1 person on duty to set up breakfast plus take care of exiting customers (noticed disappointment with 3 or 4) Don't know how this made the 3 star list. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Sep 4, 2010

Wouldn't refer ANYONE.

We booked cause of the pool pictures shown online. The pool was disgusting. They added water but never cleaned it. Simply nasty walls & bottom & lots of debris. The pool furniture was broken, old & dirty. The room door seemed to have been broken into a few times. The sidewalk could be seen through the crack around the door. We did NOT feel safe. The ONLY good part about the stay was the beds were comfortable & the room was clean. If we would have not prebooked & paid in full we would have stayed else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guntersville, AL
Aug 19, 2010

The night of the chirping cricket...

The sidewalk, stairs and hallway leading to the room were dirty and dark, almost scary. The bathtub drain was clogged. There was a CRICKET in the room! You know what crickets do all night... they chirp!!! I was very diasppointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eddie Traveling Dad
Panama City Beach Fl
May 11, 2009

not so good

The manager was rude . I booked a room with a king bed and ended up with a double. The manger said that they do not care what orbitz books for people. I am very upset about this . The room was dirty. The keys for the door didnt work right either. [...]I will never stay in a LaQuinta Inn again . I have a daughter that is in college in Mobile and that was the reason I was there . I will have to make several more trips to that area ,but I will never stay there again and proably never use Orbitz again and tell all my freinds and bussiness partners. Sorry about the bad info ,but the truth hurts. Also the air conditioner didnt cool well either . Eddie Norton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top