$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
View map of 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Best place in Mobile!

Always choose this hotel for my in town stays in the Mobile area! Best beds for under $100!! See full review

  • Sarah
  • Mar 20, 2015
Trip for College Open House

The employees at La Quinta were VERY hospitable! They went out of their way to make us comfortable!... See full review

  • SueW
  • Feb 23, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Traveler 205
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 3, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

Room was smokey. Were told that the smoke from bottom floors drifts up to the 2nd floor where we stayed. Were no towels in room. No phone connection to front desk so had to go and get towels. Generally dirty on walkway to room and steps to 2nd floor rooms. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eddie Traveling Dad
Business
Panama City Beach Fl
May 11, 2009

not so good

The manager was rude . I booked a room with a king bed and ended up with a double. The manger said that they do not care what orbitz books for people. I am very upset about this . The room was dirty. The keys for the door didnt work right either. [...]I will never stay in a LaQuinta Inn again . I have a daughter that is in college in Mobile and that was the reason I was there . I will have to make several more trips to that area ,but I will never stay there again and proably never use Orbitz again and tell all my freinds and bussiness partners. Sorry about the bad info ,but the truth hurts. Also the air conditioner didnt cool well either . Eddie Norton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 4, 2010

Wouldn't refer ANYONE.

We booked cause of the pool pictures shown online. The pool was disgusting. They added water but never cleaned it. Simply nasty walls & bottom & lots of debris. The pool furniture was broken, old & dirty. The room door seemed to have been broken into a few times. The sidewalk could be seen through the crack around the door. We did NOT feel safe. The ONLY good part about the stay was the beds were comfortable & the room was clean. If we would have not prebooked & paid in full we would have stayed else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don't think so
Business
mobile
Jun 30, 2010

not worth the money spent

was told that it was a smoke free room - frebreeze didn't help much. the a/c never cooled although they said it would "we just turned it down for you". i was not comfortable being there by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 26, 2010

Never again!!!!!

This was perhaps the worst place I have ever stayed. The room had a musty odor. The phone did not work so we had to use our cell phone to contact the front desk. They did not appear concerned about this and said it would be reported to maintenance in the morning. The radio/alarm was also broken. This was certainly not worth the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, tn
Jul 21, 2011

Horrible experience

Room was dirty -- dog hair in blanket. Complained to management & asked to be moved but no action was taken. Loud party next door all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good shopping

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guntersville, AL
Aug 19, 2010

The night of the chirping cricket...

The sidewalk, stairs and hallway leading to the room were dirty and dark, almost scary. The bathtub drain was clogged. There was a CRICKET in the room! You know what crickets do all night... they chirp!!! I was very diasppointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folkston, GA
May 12, 2010

Bad enough to cause me to comment

My room was facing the outside & very noisy. Could not program the A/C fan to run constantly to cover the noise (traffic & kids running until well after midnight). The inside security latch inoperative- 1/2 of it was missing The thumb lock would not engage There was hair, dead bugs, & small bits of trash behind the door in the bathroom on the floor TV reception was poor (either discontinue the fuzzy channels or get better cable) Initially had only 1 person on duty to set up breakfast plus take care of exiting customers (noticed disappointment with 3 or 4) Don't know how this made the 3 star list. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Apr 18, 2012

Cleanliness lacking

The room was very nice, but was disturbed by the lobby eating area. As I ate my waffle I reached for my orange juice glass and discovered a roach on the top rim of the glass. I don't think that he drank much, but I threw the cup in the trash with the roach. Noticed cereal and dirt along the wall areas.Tables were not tended to and had to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast here. There are other restaurants very close

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamecock followers
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 23, 2012

For the price I paid, I wouldn't stay here again.

The site offered a choice of bed quality, but I was told at the motel that they only had one kind of mattress and it was not good. The pricing for comparable motels in the area were better than the price given on line. Internet only worked about 15% of the time. The room was clean. The staff was not overly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a local restaurant on the next block that was excellent and obviously frequented by the locals.

Back to menu Return to top