$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
84 reviews
location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ms Robyn
  • Sep 12, 2014
A good place to stay

The staff were very good, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The... See full review

  • kabuhay
  • Dec 4, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andygoa
Business
Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Overnight stay

Met requirements, breakfast good, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Apr 11, 2007

Enjoyed easy in and out

this is the second time we stayed at the inn both stays were enjoyable, rooms kept neat and clean and a great morning meal, I do reccomend the La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is a stone throw away, Charlies is next door and waffle house across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Great Contential Breakfast

La Quinta Inn Mobile was a comfortable room with very comfortable beds. The room was sort of small but it was adequate. The hotel is pet friendly and though we did not have animals with us I thought that was cool. In the room there was only one chair at the table and when we move the table by the bed we realized the table legs were not attached. We walked in wet paint in the breezeway upon arrival but the weather conditions were very damp so I am sure that is why the paint was not dry even though did not see any wet paint signs. The location was very good for us and it was near lots of place to dine and shop. The employess were very nice and treated us well. The conential breakfast was excellent. I will recommend La Quinta Inn Mobile to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The were lots of places to shop just down the road a bit and lots of dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henryetta
Sep 8, 2008

Nice

Very comfortable bed, very clean and nice sized room, we expected a pool but it did not look like it had been opened all year, we would have liked to have coffee available in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to shop and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernal
Nov 15, 2008

My choice for Mobile

I had stayed at this hotel 4 or so years back, when I first lived in Mobile. This visit, though, went fairly smoothly. Check-in was easy. The room was located towards the back of the hotel, away from I-65, and I found it to be quiet. The rooms open up to the outside and there is parking along the building. The room was perfect for me. There might have been a few touchups that were needed, but nothing that would affect staying there. The location of the hotel is about perfect for Mobile - just across the highway from the main shopping malls for the city. Airport Blvd is the main East-West road, so it is easy to get around. And, oddly enough, this is just about the closest hotel to the Airport. There are a couple closer, but choices are fairly limited. I think you have to take a taxi or shuttle to get back and forth, but maybe I just didn't need to travel when one was around. The only downside was that the breakfast wasn't completely set up at 6am. There was milk, yogurt, waffles, toast, coffee, and such, but the orange and apple juice wasn't set up, for whatever reason. Still, I was able to get plenty to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is right next door, but there are also lots of places to eat in either direction on or near Airport Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Great Value

The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were lots of places to eat and access to the major roadways was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices of where to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeland
Dec 19, 2008

Good Overnight Stay

The La Quinta was quite comfortable, the room was clean, the overall stay was nice. The price was very reasonable. I would stay there again. It was a stone's throw from several good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a short distance from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Robyn
Business
Pensacola, FL
Sep 12, 2014

location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocharleys, Waffle House, Dennys, and across the street there were many different dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 29, 2007

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

THE ROOM WAS VERY ROOMY AND THE BREAKFAST WAS MORE THAN WHAT I THOUGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DENNY'S AND O'CHARLIES IS IN THE PARKING LOT OF THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 7, 2010

Good for the money

Hotel was clean, rooms comfortable, simple, and close to a great restaurant. O'Charlies was in walking distance, and the food was great. For the price, it was more than expected. The tub drain did not work well, but overall, the towels, shower, and bed were satisfactory and the place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was suprised that it was so close to the highway, with little to no road noise. Breakfast was served well, and kept clean with plenty of food for all who wanted to partake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top