$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the... See full review

  • Porthos54
  • Feb 27, 2014
Good Staff Clean Rooms and Good Location

Staff was great also has a restaurant basically on site. Clean rooms and despite being near the... See full review

  • Gillard
  • Sep 30, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andygoa
Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Overnight stay

Met requirements, breakfast good, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiPearl
Business
Jackson, AL
Apr 30, 2010

Great value & location

We appreciated having a refrigerator & microwave available & the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perpetually on Tour
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 28, 2010

OK for price

The staff was friendly and a convenient place to stay - near shopping and restaurants. Some guests or questionable people hanging around the balconies on the second floor, outer halls and walk-ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the malls and strip malls are near by, it is difficult to get to - it's best to make the short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

This was a good hotel for the price. Great location--near two malls, a number of resturants, and close interstate access. The staff was friendly and helpful. The "expanded" continental breakfast was great, and eliminated the need to eat breakfast out, which made it even more budget-friendly. We'd stay here again during our next to Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iyaayas
Clovis, NM
Apr 13, 2010

Good Night's Stay

Overnight stay. Room was not prepared properly, looked like someone had been laying on bed watching TV. Moved to alternate room. Much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Charley's has good food, fair prices.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Apr 8, 2010

Great night's stay

Room was clean and comfortable, Staff was great and accomadatiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohwillyb
Columbus, oh
Apr 7, 2010

Nice Place

Great place for the price we paid!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 8, 2010

Family visit

We visited family. They need to completely renovate the bathroom and add safety rails for the shower. The hot and cold water in the shower were unstable and sometimes you had scalding water sometimes ice cold. It could not be regulated correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Charley's

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 7, 2010

Good for the money

Hotel was clean, rooms comfortable, simple, and close to a great restaurant. O'Charlies was in walking distance, and the food was great. For the price, it was more than expected. The tub drain did not work well, but overall, the towels, shower, and bed were satisfactory and the place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was suprised that it was so close to the highway, with little to no road noise. Breakfast was served well, and kept clean with plenty of food for all who wanted to partake.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdiemaine
baton rough, la
Mar 5, 2010

treated me like family

my first visit with LQ but I was treated like family..loved the breakfast corner! The clerk who checked me in personally came to my room to fix my tv issue....she was very kind...wish I could remember her name. it was about 4 pm on 3/2/10...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Dec 29, 2009

Good deal

The hotel was in a good location. There were 3 places to eat a very short walk away. The check in was fast easy. The internet was fast and free. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The is an O'Charleys acroos the parking lot that is very good.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search