$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
84 reviews
location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ms Robyn
  • Sep 12, 2014
A good place to stay

The staff were very good, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The... See full review

  • kabuhay
  • Dec 4, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folkston, GA
May 12, 2010

Bad enough to cause me to comment

My room was facing the outside & very noisy. Could not program the A/C fan to run constantly to cover the noise (traffic & kids running until well after midnight). The inside security latch inoperative- 1/2 of it was missing The thumb lock would not engage There was hair, dead bugs, & small bits of trash behind the door in the bathroom on the floor TV reception was poor (either discontinue the fuzzy channels or get better cable) Initially had only 1 person on duty to set up breakfast plus take care of exiting customers (noticed disappointment with 3 or 4) Don't know how this made the 3 star list. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candlemn
Business
Birmingham, Al.
May 3, 2010

Well, lets just say we had a fun getaway

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, we where going to arrive early before check in time of 3:00 and we called to see if that would be a problem but the assured me that it would not, and the first room to our specifications that was cleaned and ready was saved for our arrival. When we got there we was in our room within 5 mins getting ready for the festival that we where attending.... Breakfast, is ok if you are a lite eater and the great thing is that there is a Denny's in the front parking lot so it is a short walk to a great start, or if you like greasy food, there is also a Waffle house next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel, Before you arrive.... It is in a location where that is not easy to see if you are coming from the north down I-65, in fact we looked for it for twenty minutes or more after we got off the interstate. The bed was comfortable at first but throughout the night my wife and I woke up several times Longing for our own bed. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Barnes
Business
Mobile, AL
May 2, 2010

Great Hotel

My family and i enjoyed the location and comforatbility of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiPearl
Business
Jackson, AL
Apr 30, 2010

Great value & location

We appreciated having a refrigerator & microwave available & the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perpetually on Tour
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 28, 2010

OK for price

The staff was friendly and a convenient place to stay - near shopping and restaurants. Some guests or questionable people hanging around the balconies on the second floor, outer halls and walk-ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the malls and strip malls are near by, it is difficult to get to - it's best to make the short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

This was a good hotel for the price. Great location--near two malls, a number of resturants, and close interstate access. The staff was friendly and helpful. The "expanded" continental breakfast was great, and eliminated the need to eat breakfast out, which made it even more budget-friendly. We'd stay here again during our next to Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iyaayas
Business
Clovis, NM
Apr 13, 2010

Good Night's Stay

Overnight stay. Room was not prepared properly, looked like someone had been laying on bed watching TV. Moved to alternate room. Much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Charley's has good food, fair prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Apr 8, 2010

Great night's stay

Room was clean and comfortable, Staff was great and accomadatiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohwillyb
Business
Columbus, oh
Apr 7, 2010

Nice Place

Great place for the price we paid!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 8, 2010

Family visit

We visited family. They need to completely renovate the bathroom and add safety rails for the shower. The hot and cold water in the shower were unstable and sometimes you had scalding water sometimes ice cold. It could not be regulated correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Charley's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top