$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
View map of 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Norma
Couples
Mobile, Alabama
Sep 24, 2012

Mike and Norma in Mobile

Clean room, courteous staff, quiet. The room was good sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Henderson, tn
Jul 21, 2011

Horrible experience

Room was dirty -- dog hair in blanket. Complained to management & asked to be moved but no action was taken. Loud party next door all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good shopping

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indpls, IN
Jun 14, 2011

Greta place

Hotel was fine however when booking it i asked numerous times to be close to the beach not 45 min away....spent alot of time driving to and from the beach it would have been nice if booking agent was more knowledgeable of area and not just book first thing that was on here screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plano Dad
Family
Plano Texas
May 9, 2011

Son's Wedding

[...] I had the perfect weekend trip to Mobile for my son's wedding. Everything took place without a hitch, hassell free![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Family Trip
Family
New York
Apr 26, 2011

All right!

Two things that stood out: they were very accommodating and the staff was friendly. However, they weren't fully prepared for malfunctions (the toilet and washer were'nt working we had to switch rooms, and the internet service was quirky). Overall our 4 night/5 day stay it was all right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Your next to it all! Very convenient location.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
Apr 12, 2011

Clean and affordable

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and it is close to major roadways which we needed for our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
White Plains, NY
Jan 27, 2011

Convenient; no-frills; good value

I'm launching a business and need to watch every penny. Still, I didn't want to sleep under a highway overpass. My experience overall with La Quinta Inns has been hit and miss, but this one in Mobile was just fine. It's nothing special, but I didn't need special; I needed clean, comfortable, and convenient, and it was all three. The extra star is for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like buffalo wings, don't miss Baumhower's Wings, on the service road just before the hotel. If you like 'em hot, go XX-hot and you'll love them. And, I'm from NY, so I know my wings!

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Stick
Business
Baton ROuge, LA
Nov 1, 2010

Not so nice

Coffee maker did not work. Carpet odor was very evident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
Sep 6, 2010

Good Location but In Need of Repairs

The location was convenient to airport and eating places. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was generally clean but the overall appearance was hampered by pealing paint and water stains on the wallpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia
Sep 4, 2010

Wouldn't refer ANYONE.

We booked cause of the pool pictures shown online. The pool was disgusting. They added water but never cleaned it. Simply nasty walls & bottom & lots of debris. The pool furniture was broken, old & dirty. The room door seemed to have been broken into a few times. The sidewalk could be seen through the crack around the door. We did NOT feel safe. The ONLY good part about the stay was the beds were comfortable & the room was clean. If we would have not prebooked & paid in full we would have stayed else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Aug 26, 2010

Never again!!!!!

This was perhaps the worst place I have ever stayed. The room had a musty odor. The phone did not work so we had to use our cell phone to contact the front desk. They did not appear concerned about this and said it would be reported to maintenance in the morning. The radio/alarm was also broken. This was certainly not worth the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top