$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Great home away from home!

Our company stays here SEVERAL times throughout the year. We get consistently good service and the... See full review

  • Porthos54
  • Feb 27, 2014
Good Staff Clean Rooms and Good Location

Staff was great also has a restaurant basically on site. Clean rooms and despite being near the... See full review

  • Gillard
  • Sep 30, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jul 6, 2010

La Quinta in Mobile

room was ok, hotel is hard to locate with the strange feeder street system. Pool needed help! Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse was good.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don't think so
Business
mobile
Jun 30, 2010

not worth the money spent

was told that it was a smoke free room - frebreeze didn't help much. the a/c never cooled although they said it would "we just turned it down for you". i was not comfortable being there by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 27, 2010

Very Average

Pool was awful...full of algae and no towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bel Air Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MOBILE ALA
Jun 21, 2010

BUSINESS TRIP

NICE AND RESTFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 15, 2010

Location is good

The staff was nice but there was no TV guide in the room or instructions on how to work the nice, big flat screen. The 2nd bed was SOOOOOOO lumpy that I had a backache for 2 days. The tub was a little bit stained, but the hotel is old. But the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Walton Beach FL
Jun 5, 2010

Reasonable for one night stay

The hotel allowed dogs which we did not like. The room appeared clean but our white socks told us otherwise. We were there for a funeral so it served our purpose and was convenient to our destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2010

La Quinta

It was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folkston, GA
May 12, 2010

Bad enough to cause me to comment

My room was facing the outside & very noisy. Could not program the A/C fan to run constantly to cover the noise (traffic & kids running until well after midnight). The inside security latch inoperative- 1/2 of it was missing The thumb lock would not engage There was hair, dead bugs, & small bits of trash behind the door in the bathroom on the floor TV reception was poor (either discontinue the fuzzy channels or get better cable) Initially had only 1 person on duty to set up breakfast plus take care of exiting customers (noticed disappointment with 3 or 4) Don't know how this made the 3 star list. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candlemn
Birmingham, Al.
May 3, 2010

Well, lets just say we had a fun getaway

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, we where going to arrive early before check in time of 3:00 and we called to see if that would be a problem but the assured me that it would not, and the first room to our specifications that was cleaned and ready was saved for our arrival. When we got there we was in our room within 5 mins getting ready for the festival that we where attending.... Breakfast, is ok if you are a lite eater and the great thing is that there is a Denny's in the front parking lot so it is a short walk to a great start, or if you like greasy food, there is also a Waffle house next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel, Before you arrive.... It is in a location where that is not easy to see if you are coming from the north down I-65, in fact we looked for it for twenty minutes or more after we got off the interstate. The bed was comfortable at first but throughout the night my wife and I woke up several times Longing for our own bed. [...]

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Barnes
Mobile, AL
May 2, 2010

Great Hotel

My family and i enjoyed the location and comforatbility of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search