La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ms Robyn
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great overnight stay

This hotel was very clean. We had 2 double beds - very comfortable. Continental breakfast ready... See full review

  • Dawn Trip to Texas
  • Oct 26, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indpls, IN
Jun 14, 2011

Greta place

Hotel was fine however when booking it i asked numerous times to be close to the beach not 45 min away....spent alot of time driving to and from the beach it would have been nice if booking agent was more knowledgeable of area and not just book first thing that was on here screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plano Dad
Business
Plano Texas
May 9, 2011

Son's Wedding

[...] I had the perfect weekend trip to Mobile for my son's wedding. Everything took place without a hitch, hassell free![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Family Trip
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2011

All right!

Two things that stood out: they were very accommodating and the staff was friendly. However, they weren't fully prepared for malfunctions (the toilet and washer were'nt working we had to switch rooms, and the internet service was quirky). Overall our 4 night/5 day stay it was all right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Your next to it all! Very convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
Apr 12, 2011

Clean and affordable

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and it is close to major roadways which we needed for our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains, NY
Jan 27, 2011

Convenient; no-frills; good value

I'm launching a business and need to watch every penny. Still, I didn't want to sleep under a highway overpass. My experience overall with La Quinta Inns has been hit and miss, but this one in Mobile was just fine. It's nothing special, but I didn't need special; I needed clean, comfortable, and convenient, and it was all three. The extra star is for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like buffalo wings, don't miss Baumhower's Wings, on the service road just before the hotel. If you like 'em hot, go XX-hot and you'll love them. And, I'm from NY, so I know my wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Stick
Business
Baton ROuge, LA
Nov 1, 2010

Not so nice

Coffee maker did not work. Carpet odor was very evident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 6, 2010

Good Location but In Need of Repairs

The location was convenient to airport and eating places. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was generally clean but the overall appearance was hampered by pealing paint and water stains on the wallpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 4, 2010

Wouldn't refer ANYONE.

We booked cause of the pool pictures shown online. The pool was disgusting. They added water but never cleaned it. Simply nasty walls & bottom & lots of debris. The pool furniture was broken, old & dirty. The room door seemed to have been broken into a few times. The sidewalk could be seen through the crack around the door. We did NOT feel safe. The ONLY good part about the stay was the beds were comfortable & the room was clean. If we would have not prebooked & paid in full we would have stayed else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 26, 2010

Never again!!!!!

This was perhaps the worst place I have ever stayed. The room had a musty odor. The phone did not work so we had to use our cell phone to contact the front desk. They did not appear concerned about this and said it would be reported to maintenance in the morning. The radio/alarm was also broken. This was certainly not worth the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artsymom
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 19, 2010

Mini vacation

Had to change rooms because the dead bolt was broken.The new rooms' door stuck or would not close completly at times. Water did not drain well in the sink or tub. Service was requested but no one came to fix the problem. Towels were not picked up after staying for two days either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top