$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
View map of 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha Mary
Friends
Lowville, NY
Oct 7, 2012

Good, but not special

Staff really went out of their way to be kind and friendly and helpful. I would, however, have a few suggestions. Train every staff member so there is a consistency in the way rooms are cleaned and replenished every day. Provide clean uniforms for staff members, including the maintenance staff. If they become soiled during the day, they need to be changed, especially when around guests and most especially when coming to the breakfast area for coffee, etc. The rooms are bright with white walls, and kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndT
Couples
NY
Sep 27, 2012

Location

Location is good but even with GPS still very hard to find. Found another La Quinta in area to tell me how to get here. Otherwise same as other La Quinta Inn's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Norma
Couples
Mobile, Alabama
Sep 24, 2012

Mike and Norma in Mobile

Clean room, courteous staff, quiet. The room was good sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NANOTEX
Family
DALLAS TX
Jun 10, 2012

LA QUINTA MOBILE AL.

I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT HOW CLEAN THAT THE ROOM WAS.I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AT THE QUALITY OF MY STAY AT THE HOTEL.THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE. THE BREAKFAST WAS FRESH.IT WAS A PLACE THAT I WILL RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IS0819
Single
Florida, USA
Apr 21, 2012

comfort & clean

After checking online reviews of various hotels offering reasonable rates in the area, l settled on this hotel & l'm glad l did. The room was very clean & the bed comfortable. I found the staff to be friendly & quite helpful. I will definitely be staying here again when in town. Thank you La Quinta you made my stay in Mobile very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Apr 18, 2012

Cleanliness lacking

The room was very nice, but was disturbed by the lobby eating area. As I ate my waffle I reached for my orange juice glass and discovered a roach on the top rim of the glass. I don't think that he drank much, but I threw the cup in the trash with the roach. Noticed cereal and dirt along the wall areas.Tables were not tended to and had to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast here. There are other restaurants very close

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meadow2035
Family
TN
Apr 10, 2012

overnight

Easy check in w/excellent staff interaction. It is an older hotel but clean & good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lanar
Couples
Chattanooga
Apr 4, 2012

Average place, great staff

The room and the amenities were average, but fine for the price. The room was clean and the staff was excellent. We had no problems, and they happily took care of the little things that crop up anywhere you go. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Shamrock's - it was fabulous!

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoiswho
Single
SD
Dec 12, 2011

good stay

hotel is nice and clean and the price was also good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frttmrsay
Couples
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Comfortable enough

We were only in room at night to sleep and the bed was comfortable, but room had a funny smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top