$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
View map of 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, 816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConferenceTravelonbudget
Single
Mobile, AL
Jun 24, 2013

Comfortable and well located.

Nothing too fancy, but a good price and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gillard
Couples
Mobile, AL
Sep 30, 2013

Good Staff Clean Rooms and Good Location

Staff was great also has a restaurant basically on site. Clean rooms and despite being near the highway its quiet as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripod trey
Family
Denham Springs, la
Aug 17, 2013

Nice place to stay.

It was nice place to stay.the employes were very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheDad
Couples
Holly Springs, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2013

Great Location to Hwy

Easy on, easy off near the exit. Staff was very friendly and had our paperwork ready when we arrived. The room was dated, but clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Convenient parking right at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHEFD
Business
VIRGINIA
Mar 16, 2013

la quinta, i - 65, mobile

the room was comfortable, clean, was close to many places in Mobile. Downside, they have a contract with a bus company, several busses show up in the parking lot at 2:30 a.m. and change drivers and leave around 3:30 a.m. VERY LOUD / WAS WOKEN UP BY THE NOISE ON SEVERAL NIGHTS, THE HOTEL SHOULD NOTIFY GUESTS OF THIS. DO NOT STAY IN ANY ROOMS ON THE FRONT SIDE ( 145 - 151 / 245 - 251 ) IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johleen
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect location for getting around Mobile

Easy on and off Freeway with no freeway noise! Great location for pet traveling with us. Staff was tops! Bed, bedding, towels were extra good quality and wish we could have taken that shower head home with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skymaster
Business
Panama City, Florida
Feb 5, 2013

Convenient location

Not up to the quality of other La Quintas that I have stayed at but the location was good for my needs. Lots of choices to eat around the motel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andygoa
Couples
Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Overnight stay

Met requirements, breakfast good, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamecock followers
Couples
Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 23, 2012

For the price I paid, I wouldn't stay here again.

The site offered a choice of bed quality, but I was told at the motel that they only had one kind of mattress and it was not good. The pricing for comparable motels in the area were better than the price given on line. Internet only worked about 15% of the time. The room was clean. The staff was not overly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a local restaurant on the next block that was excellent and obviously frequented by the locals.

Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weery
Single
Boston,Ma
Oct 20, 2012

very good value

satisfied and I plan to us this site when I return to Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top