$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Mobile

3 stars
816 West I-65 Service Rd South, Mobile, AL 36609-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
location, location, location!

Everything about my stay was great! Quite possibly the most comfortable bed, ever! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ms Robyn
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great overnight stay

This hotel was very clean. We had 2 double beds - very comfortable. Continental breakfast ready... See full review

  • Dawn Trip to Texas
  • Oct 26, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Mobile is convenient to many local attractions including Historic Downtown, Mardi Gras, University of South Alabama and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Come and watch the Mobile Bay Bears play at Hank Aaron Stadium or Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peeples Stadium. Reach the casinos and Gulf Shores in less than an hour. The La Quinta Inn Mobile provides a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning (there are two restaurants next door). We have a refreshing outdoor pool for your enjoyment. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our courteous staff guarantees an enjoyable stay. Located off I-65 at Airport Blvd.

Hotel Map

30.6749 -88.1289
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Mobile Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Mobile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andygoa
Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Overnight stay

Met requirements, breakfast good, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Norma
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Sep 24, 2012

Mike and Norma in Mobile

Clean room, courteous staff, quiet. The room was good sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NANOTEX
Business
DALLAS TX
Jun 10, 2012

LA QUINTA MOBILE AL.

I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT HOW CLEAN THAT THE ROOM WAS.I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AT THE QUALITY OF MY STAY AT THE HOTEL.THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE. THE BREAKFAST WAS FRESH.IT WAS A PLACE THAT I WILL RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IS0819
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 21, 2012

comfort & clean

After checking online reviews of various hotels offering reasonable rates in the area, l settled on this hotel & l'm glad l did. The room was very clean & the bed comfortable. I found the staff to be friendly & quite helpful. I will definitely be staying here again when in town. Thank you La Quinta you made my stay in Mobile very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Apr 18, 2012

Cleanliness lacking

The room was very nice, but was disturbed by the lobby eating area. As I ate my waffle I reached for my orange juice glass and discovered a roach on the top rim of the glass. I don't think that he drank much, but I threw the cup in the trash with the roach. Noticed cereal and dirt along the wall areas.Tables were not tended to and had to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast here. There are other restaurants very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meadow2035
Business
TN
Apr 10, 2012

overnight

Easy check in w/excellent staff interaction. It is an older hotel but clean & good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lanar
Business
Chattanooga
Apr 4, 2012

Average place, great staff

The room and the amenities were average, but fine for the price. The room was clean and the staff was excellent. We had no problems, and they happily took care of the little things that crop up anywhere you go. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Shamrock's - it was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjdcs
Business
Alabama, USA
Mar 18, 2012

USA visit

Hotel location very close to USA. Rooms clean but older. Breakfast items good. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoiswho
Business
SD
Dec 12, 2011

good stay

hotel is nice and clean and the price was also good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frttmrsay
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Comfortable enough

We were only in room at night to sleep and the bed was comfortable, but room had a funny smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, tn
Jul 21, 2011

Horrible experience

Room was dirty -- dog hair in blanket. Complained to management & asked to be moved but no action was taken. Loud party next door all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top