$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
View map of 5170 Motel Ct, 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Really Good Staff

We stay at a lot of La Quintas because we travel with a small dog. This property was better than... See full review

  • JABarnes48
  • Jan 18, 2015
Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was... See full review

  • SBK Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Comfy quarters on the outskirts of town, close to major thoroughfares
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Flat-screen televisions and oversize beds give the rooms fresh appeal, and all accommodations come with a microwave and fridge. Bonus: The free breakfast is loaded with hot items -- waffles, eggs, bacon and more.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • On-site fitness center
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, Ladd Peebles Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center (the largest outdoor tennis center in the world), the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park and Bellingrath Gardens.
Rooms
Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversized beds and flat-screen TVs.
Features
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner puts out an extensive (and entirely free) hot breakfast buffet every morning: eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, bagels and more. The hotel has an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also, guests may use the on-site fitness center. La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile is a pet-friendly hotel. Guests may use the on-site laundry facilities for a nominal fee.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Attractions
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and Visitor Bureau (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Bellingrath Gardens (10.5 mi/16.8 km)
  • USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Oakleigh House Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Mobile Museum of Art (12. 8 mi/20.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsee
Business
SAFB
Mar 26, 2015

Good place to spend the night on a road trip

We were on our way home to TX from FL and needed a pet friendly place to stay the night. La Quinta's can be hit or miss, and this one was decent. Our room could've been a little cleaner, but overall it was decent for the price, and we love that they never charge a pet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JABarnes48
Business
Savannah
Jan 18, 2015

Really Good Staff

We stay at a lot of La Quintas because we travel with a small dog. This property was better than most and I really liked the location and the staff. We arrived with an immediate need to use a computer with a printer, which was available, but was different from the one we were used to. The night clerk helped us and was very knowledgable. She later recommended a really nice restaurant which was close by. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. We would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bangkok restaurant was very good. We really liked the pad thai. It was very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawk55
Business
boise, idaho
Nov 18, 2014

great place to stay

This was a great place to stay. The location was great next to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Uss alabama

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muddy Mama
Business
Pewamo, Michigan
Sep 1, 2014

family planning

Very nice place to stay. Had everything for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBK Mom
Business
NC
Jun 17, 2014

Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was exhausted from a long day of driving & just wanted a good night's sleep. We were greeted by a very pleasant & helpful desk clerk. Parking was tight & the lot was almost full, but once we got into our room, all was well. It was quite spacious, very clean (a stray hair on the side of the tub in the bathroom dropped it down from immaculate), & the 2 queen beds were very comfortable. There seemed to be many commercial businesses in the area to eat & shop. We were sorry we had just one night to stay. The microwave & refrigerator in the room were a nice addition, as was a filling & mostly healthy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squirrellygirl
Business
Panama City Florida
May 21, 2014

excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long trip Breakfast was a full on buffet with excellent food and sevice. Price was good. We will be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johne doe
Business
selma, alabama
May 21, 2014

Good for quiet time

Hotel was great. Don't particularly like being in a hotel with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many different eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topshoppe1
Business
Naples, FL, USA
May 9, 2014

great stopover motel on way to Austin

We drove from south florida to Austin Tx. to visit my daughter. This hotel was about midway and it is right off I-10. The hotel is new looking. very clean and the room was perfectly kept. We traveled with our dog and this LaQuinta always welcomes pets with no add'l charge. They greeted us with a little yappy hour with free beer and snacks before we called it a night. Highly recommend this particular LaQuinta as some seem to have aged somewhat. This one appears new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debby
Business
Pollok, Tx
Apr 2, 2014

Great getaway

We made a trip to visit family in Mobile. This was a perfect location to stay as it was near their home as well as many eating places close by. We will absolutely stay here again. Rooms were nice and the breakfast was great. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bushes
Business
Alabama
Feb 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

Nice facility. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disorganized... Seemed like they had trouble keeping the hot foods available, Waffle maker didn't work correctly. But very friendly staff and welcoming environment. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top