$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
5170 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was... See full review

  • SBK Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long... See full review

  • Squirrellygirl
  • May 21, 2014
Comfy quarters on the outskirts of town, close to major thoroughfares
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Flat-screen televisions and oversize beds give the rooms fresh appeal, and all accommodations come with a microwave and fridge. Bonus: The free breakfast is loaded with hot items -- waffles, eggs, bacon and more.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • On-site fitness center
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, Ladd Peebles Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center (the largest outdoor tennis center in the world), the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park and Bellingrath Gardens.
Rooms
Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversized beds and flat-screen TVs.
Features
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner puts out an extensive (and entirely free) hot breakfast buffet every morning: eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, bagels and more. The hotel has an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also, guests may use the on-site fitness center. La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile is a pet-friendly hotel. Guests may use the on-site laundry facilities for a nominal fee.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Attractions
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and Visitor Bureau (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Bellingrath Gardens (10.5 mi/16.8 km)
  • USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Oakleigh House Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Mobile Museum of Art (12. 8 mi/20.6 km)

Hotel Map

30.5846 -88.1675
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 13.20, MI; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 151.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Air Force Brat Navy Mom
Friendswood, Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Could have been great.

After being shown to a room that was already occupied, thankfully the occupants were out, and we backed out quickly, we were shown our room. It was clean, and cool, but we had a bad start. Our check in lady was not very nice, and after she apologized often to my family every time she saw us, I felt somewhat better. We had to have a blanket changed that had a stain, but overall it was a clean room. The breakfast was fine. The price could have been better for all the trouble. We will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bushes
Alabama
Feb 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

Nice facility. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disorganized... Seemed like they had trouble keeping the hot foods available, Waffle maker didn't work correctly. But very friendly staff and welcoming environment. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Apr 11, 2010

Great Hotel

Good overall. Didn't like the fact that they allow pets in the hotel. The fridge was not cold enough and the freezer was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Trav
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 19, 2014

Great business week

My stay was from 1/13-1/17. I switch from another hotel to this one the day I arrived in mobile. I am glad I did. The staff was friendly and helped me with directions around town. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable just like my bed at home. Had no problems falling asleep at night. The breakfast selection was just what I needed each morning. Overall experience was great and I will stay here again the next time I am in Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopherdan
Portland, OR
Feb 6, 2012

Affordable, Clean, Friendly Staff

We enjoyed our stay, the first room we got smelled like smoke, so they moved us, no questions asked. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. I thought I left my jacket in the room and called after checkout and they where sure we didn't leave it. I later found out I had left it in the rental car, so kudos to LQ for being professional during my phone call. My bad on that. Overall, a good place to stay in Tillman's Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johne doe
selma, alabama
May 21, 2014

Good for quiet time

Hotel was great. Don't particularly like being in a hotel with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many different eating places.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulley
College Station, Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Clean and Fantastic family getaway

Right by I-10 but quite and easy to access. Very clean and staff was very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Apr 11, 2010

Great Hotel

Good overall. Didn't like the fact that they allow pets in the hotel. The fridge was not cold enough and the freezer was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Deddy
Alabama
Jun 17, 2013

Great Motel Stay!

We only stayed one night but it was as good as it gets. Staff was very helpful and amenities were great. The lady running the continental breakfast bar was SUPER! I noticed she went out of her way to be friendly while at the same time keep the breakfast bar well equipped. GREAT EMPLOYEE the motel chain should be thankful for her. The only negatives I notice were the need for more luggage carts and the one elevator stayed very busy. Overall it was great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debby
Pollok, Tx
Apr 2, 2014

Great getaway

We made a trip to visit family in Mobile. This was a perfect location to stay as it was near their home as well as many eating places close by. We will absolutely stay here again. Rooms were nice and the breakfast was great. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top