$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
View map of 5170 Motel Ct, 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place to stay for a nights rest

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff. Bed comfrtable and the room was clean. The only thing is... See full review

  • Melissa O.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Good trip

It was very nice close to where needed to be and staff was very good and would recommended it to... See full review

  • Ronald L.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobil
General
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium
Dining
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and
    Rooms
    Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversiz
    Nearby attractions
    • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
    • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
    • On-site fitness center
    Transportation
    Flat-screen televisions and free hot breakfast at Mobile property

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

★★★
$82
4.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$79
4.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$85
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$65
3.2 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 7 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Air Force Brat Navy Mom
Family
Friendswood, Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Could have been great.

After being shown to a room that was already occupied, thankfully the occupants were out, and we backed out quickly, we were shown our room. It was clean, and cool, but we had a bad start. Our check in lady was not very nice, and after she apologized often to my family every time she saw us, I felt somewhat better. We had to have a blanket changed that had a stain, but overall it was a clean room. The breakfast was fine. The price could have been better for all the trouble. We will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bushes
Couples
Alabama
Feb 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

Nice facility. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disorganized... Seemed like they had trouble keeping the hot foods available, Waffle maker didn't work correctly. But very friendly staff and welcoming environment. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Trav
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 19, 2014

Great business week

My stay was from 1/13-1/17. I switch from another hotel to this one the day I arrived in mobile. I am glad I did. The staff was friendly and helped me with directions around town. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable just like my bed at home. Had no problems falling asleep at night. The breakfast selection was just what I needed each morning. Overall experience was great and I will stay here again the next time I am in Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debby
Family
Pollok, Tx
Apr 2, 2014

Great getaway

We made a trip to visit family in Mobile. This was a perfect location to stay as it was near their home as well as many eating places close by. We will absolutely stay here again. Rooms were nice and the breakfast was great. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prada
Couples
Florida
Nov 8, 2011

comfortable,pleasant place to stay

The bathroom sink drain did not work and there was no maintenance personnel on duty on the weekend.They did however offer us a different room,so I appreciated that they took care of the problem. The breakfast was good and the breakfast personnel was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick Russell's A Mobile tradition

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopherdan
Couples
Portland, OR
Feb 6, 2012

Affordable, Clean, Friendly Staff

We enjoyed our stay, the first room we got smelled like smoke, so they moved us, no questions asked. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. I thought I left my jacket in the room and called after checkout and they where sure we didn't leave it. I later found out I had left it in the rental car, so kudos to LQ for being professional during my phone call. My bad on that. Overall, a good place to stay in Tillman's Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulley
Family
College Station, Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Clean and Fantastic family getaway

Right by I-10 but quite and easy to access. Very clean and staff was very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsKeebz
Friends
Collierville, TN
Jun 18, 2013

Great Value

Three of my girl friends and I stayed in a room here for a weekend trip to Dauphin Island. We felt very safe in the hotel and surrounding area which was conveniently located right off the interstate and down the street from a gas station and numerous restaurants as well as a grocery store. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we especially enjoyed the hot tub, pool, super comfy beds, and free hot breakfast. I'd stay here again any time I was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Felix's Fish Camp Grill on Battleship Pkwy was so delicous with an amazingly friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful view of the bay! Call for weekend dinner reservations to avoid a wait.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Deddy
Family
Alabama
Jun 17, 2013

Great Motel Stay!

We only stayed one night but it was as good as it gets. Staff was very helpful and amenities were great. The lady running the continental breakfast bar was SUPER! I noticed she went out of her way to be friendly while at the same time keep the breakfast bar well equipped. GREAT EMPLOYEE the motel chain should be thankful for her. The only negatives I notice were the need for more luggage carts and the one elevator stayed very busy. Overall it was great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fond of Mobile
Family
Arkansas
Mar 4, 2010

Friendly and efficient staff

Facility is newer, bathroom could be cleaner. Desk chair broken, TV remote batteries dead. Problems rectified quickly...Staff very friendly and helpful. Dogs barking at 4am...pet friendly motel...be aware. Breakfast buffet actually had a server/assistant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top