$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
View map of 5170 Motel Ct, 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place to stay for a nights rest

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff. Bed comfrtable and the room was clean. The only thing is... See full review

  • Melissa O.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Good trip

It was very nice close to where needed to be and staff was very good and would recommended it to... See full review

  • Ronald L.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobil
General
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium
Dining
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and
    Rooms
    Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversiz
    Nearby attractions
    • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
    • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
    • On-site fitness center
    Transportation
    Flat-screen televisions and free hot breakfast at Mobile property

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

★★★
$82
4.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$79
4.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$85
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$65
3.2 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 7 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 36
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pbear
Couples
Riverhead, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

home away from home

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The hotel staff are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Fine Traveler
Couples
Connecticut
Feb 22, 2013

Couldn't Be Happier

We were extremely pleased with the La Quinta Inn in Mobile. It was a perfect location to visit the attractions, e.g., Old Town, Battleship Memorial Park, Bellingraff Gardens. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff went out of their way both at the main desk and in the breakfast area to answer questions and accommodate our every wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Spot of Tea was a great place for lunch. Great outside seating right on the square.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squirrellygirl
Couples
Panama City Florida
May 21, 2014

excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long trip Breakfast was a full on buffet with excellent food and sevice. Price was good. We will be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topshoppe1
Couples
Naples, FL, USA
May 9, 2014

great stopover motel on way to Austin

We drove from south florida to Austin Tx. to visit my daughter. This hotel was about midway and it is right off I-10. The hotel is new looking. very clean and the room was perfectly kept. We traveled with our dog and this LaQuinta always welcomes pets with no add'l charge. They greeted us with a little yappy hour with free beer and snacks before we called it a night. Highly recommend this particular LaQuinta as some seem to have aged somewhat. This one appears new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaSherman
Couples
NY, NY
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent choice!

Everything was excellent - the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great! Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast and BBQ at Dick Russell's

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stutzl
Couples
Belton, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Great Inn but Price Didn't Match

When we received our bill under the door the morning of departure, we noticed our bill was $20 less than what we were charged on our credit card. I immediately called Orbitz and they could not credit the difference back to the credit card, but advised me I would get a $20 credit towards my next stay. The customer service rep was very pleasant and I informed her that was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wonderful full breakfast-- everything including made to order waffles, sausage, eggs, bisquits. No charge for pets accompanying you to the room compared to other brand hotels.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mobile, ALabama
Jun 22, 2009

Great family place to stay!

Very nice stay--we were pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JABarnes48
Couples
Savannah
Jan 18, 2015

Really Good Staff

We stay at a lot of La Quintas because we travel with a small dog. This property was better than most and I really liked the location and the staff. We arrived with an immediate need to use a computer with a printer, which was available, but was different from the one we were used to. The night clerk helped us and was very knowledgable. She later recommended a really nice restaurant which was close by. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. We would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bangkok restaurant was very good. We really liked the pad thai. It was very close to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prada
Couples
Florida
Nov 8, 2011

comfortable,pleasant place to stay

The bathroom sink drain did not work and there was no maintenance personnel on duty on the weekend.They did however offer us a different room,so I appreciated that they took care of the problem. The breakfast was good and the breakfast personnel was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick Russell's A Mobile tradition

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopherdan
Couples
Portland, OR
Feb 6, 2012

Affordable, Clean, Friendly Staff

We enjoyed our stay, the first room we got smelled like smoke, so they moved us, no questions asked. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. I thought I left my jacket in the room and called after checkout and they where sure we didn't leave it. I later found out I had left it in the rental car, so kudos to LQ for being professional during my phone call. My bad on that. Overall, a good place to stay in Tillman's Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top