$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
5170 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was... See full review

  • SBK Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long... See full review

  • Squirrellygirl
  • May 21, 2014
Comfy quarters on the outskirts of town, close to major thoroughfares
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Flat-screen televisions and oversize beds give the rooms fresh appeal, and all accommodations come with a microwave and fridge. Bonus: The free breakfast is loaded with hot items -- waffles, eggs, bacon and more.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • On-site fitness center
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, Ladd Peebles Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center (the largest outdoor tennis center in the world), the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park and Bellingrath Gardens.
Rooms
Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversized beds and flat-screen TVs.
Features
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner puts out an extensive (and entirely free) hot breakfast buffet every morning: eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, bagels and more. The hotel has an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also, guests may use the on-site fitness center. La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile is a pet-friendly hotel. Guests may use the on-site laundry facilities for a nominal fee.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Attractions
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and Visitor Bureau (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Bellingrath Gardens (10.5 mi/16.8 km)
  • USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Oakleigh House Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Mobile Museum of Art (12. 8 mi/20.6 km)

Hotel Map

30.5846 -88.1675
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 13.20, MI; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 151.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 42
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stutzl
Belton, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Great Inn but Price Didn't Match

When we received our bill under the door the morning of departure, we noticed our bill was $20 less than what we were charged on our credit card. I immediately called Orbitz and they could not credit the difference back to the credit card, but advised me I would get a $20 credit towards my next stay. The customer service rep was very pleasant and I informed her that was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wonderful full breakfast-- everything including made to order waffles, sausage, eggs, bisquits. No charge for pets accompanying you to the room compared to other brand hotels.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaSherman
NY, NY
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent choice!

Everything was excellent - the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great! Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast and BBQ at Dick Russell's

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topshoppe1
Naples, FL, USA
May 9, 2014

great stopover motel on way to Austin

We drove from south florida to Austin Tx. to visit my daughter. This hotel was about midway and it is right off I-10. The hotel is new looking. very clean and the room was perfectly kept. We traveled with our dog and this LaQuinta always welcomes pets with no add'l charge. They greeted us with a little yappy hour with free beer and snacks before we called it a night. Highly recommend this particular LaQuinta as some seem to have aged somewhat. This one appears new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, ALabama
Jun 22, 2009

Great family place to stay!

Very nice stay--we were pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pbear
Riverhead, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

home away from home

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The hotel staff are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squirrellygirl
Panama City Florida
May 21, 2014

excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long trip Breakfast was a full on buffet with excellent food and sevice. Price was good. We will be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Fine Traveler
Connecticut
Feb 22, 2013

Couldn't Be Happier

We were extremely pleased with the La Quinta Inn in Mobile. It was a perfect location to visit the attractions, e.g., Old Town, Battleship Memorial Park, Bellingraff Gardens. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff went out of their way both at the main desk and in the breakfast area to answer questions and accommodate our every wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Spot of Tea was a great place for lunch. Great outside seating right on the square.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, ALabama
Jun 22, 2009

Great family place to stay!

Very nice stay--we were pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaSherman
NY, NY
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent choice!

Everything was excellent - the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great! Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast and BBQ at Dick Russell's

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stutzl
Belton, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Great Inn but Price Didn't Match

When we received our bill under the door the morning of departure, we noticed our bill was $20 less than what we were charged on our credit card. I immediately called Orbitz and they could not credit the difference back to the credit card, but advised me I would get a $20 credit towards my next stay. The customer service rep was very pleasant and I informed her that was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wonderful full breakfast-- everything including made to order waffles, sausage, eggs, bisquits. No charge for pets accompanying you to the room compared to other brand hotels.

Back to menu Return to top