$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
5170 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was... See full review

  • SBK Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long... See full review

  • Squirrellygirl
  • May 21, 2014
Comfy quarters on the outskirts of town, close to major thoroughfares
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Flat-screen televisions and oversize beds give the rooms fresh appeal, and all accommodations come with a microwave and fridge. Bonus: The free breakfast is loaded with hot items -- waffles, eggs, bacon and more.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • On-site fitness center
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, Ladd Peebles Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center (the largest outdoor tennis center in the world), the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park and Bellingrath Gardens.
Rooms
Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversized beds and flat-screen TVs.
Features
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner puts out an extensive (and entirely free) hot breakfast buffet every morning: eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, bagels and more. The hotel has an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also, guests may use the on-site fitness center. La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile is a pet-friendly hotel. Guests may use the on-site laundry facilities for a nominal fee.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Attractions
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and Visitor Bureau (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Bellingrath Gardens (10.5 mi/16.8 km)
  • USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Oakleigh House Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Mobile Museum of Art (12. 8 mi/20.6 km)

Hotel Map

30.5846 -88.1675
Nearby airports
Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 13.20, MI; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 151.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crestview, FL
Jul 23, 2009

Too Good To Be True

The hotel experience itself was very satisfying. However, my experience with Orbitz was NOT. I was charged $51+ service fees for booking online. Call the hotel directly. That's almost enough for another night's stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Boys Mom
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 7, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

My family stayed in Mobile to go to the beach in Gulf Shores. The breakfast was beyond our expectations - eggs, bacon, waffles, sausage, etc. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the hotel is new and very neat and clean. The pool is nice, rooms big and spacious. There were 4 adults and 2 kids ages 4 and 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finn Sailer
Houston
Aug 26, 2012

Good stopover!

Clean, quiet and the breakfast was excellent. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Fine Traveler
Connecticut
Feb 22, 2013

Couldn't Be Happier

We were extremely pleased with the La Quinta Inn in Mobile. It was a perfect location to visit the attractions, e.g., Old Town, Battleship Memorial Park, Bellingraff Gardens. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff went out of their way both at the main desk and in the breakfast area to answer questions and accommodate our every wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Spot of Tea was a great place for lunch. Great outside seating right on the square.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly1121
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 12, 2013

Absolutely wonderful!

Clean clean clean! !! Staff was fabulous! !! I loved everything about my stay! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, ALabama
Jun 22, 2009

Great family place to stay!

Very nice stay--we were pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country Corner Couple
Gadsden, AL
Sep 8, 2009

Very Pleased

We were very pleased with our stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was awesome. The room and the rest of the hotel was very clean and neat. We will definently stay there again in the future. It is a good location for us to be able to go to Dauphin Island and we also drove over to New Orleans ( about a 2 hour drive). The loacation is also not in a heavily populated area but yet there was plnety of places to shop and nice places to eat too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mary's

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaSherman
NY, NY
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent choice!

Everything was excellent - the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great! Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast and BBQ at Dick Russell's

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, MO
Jul 15, 2011

Fabulous place to stay!

Our experience was fantastic from the moment we entered the hotel. We were checked in by Ricardo, who was the BEST! The room was clean and the amenities awesome (refrigerator). Could have used a microwave, though. Otherwise, it was a beautiful facility with a wonderful free breakfast (bacon/sausage, eggs, waffles, cereal, etc.), and the eating area attendant was the best, anticipating people's wants and needs with always a smile! LOVED this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were so many restaurants within a short distance (many less than a mile away).

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBK Mom
NC
Jun 17, 2014

Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was exhausted from a long day of driving & just wanted a good night's sleep. We were greeted by a very pleasant & helpful desk clerk. Parking was tight & the lot was almost full, but once we got into our room, all was well. It was quite spacious, very clean (a stray hair on the side of the tub in the bathroom dropped it down from immaculate), & the 2 queen beds were very comfortable. There seemed to be many commercial businesses in the area to eat & shop. We were sorry we had just one night to stay. The microwave & refrigerator in the room were a nice addition, as was a filling & mostly healthy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top