$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

3 stars
5170 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Restful night outside of Mobile

Although it was a bit confusing to find, once we arrived, all was well. My family of 4 was... See full review

  • SBK Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
excellent hotel

Definitely would stay here again!! Room was very nice Pool/hot tub was a nice amenity after a long... See full review

  • Squirrellygirl
  • May 21, 2014
Comfy quarters on the outskirts of town, close to major thoroughfares
Located near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits about 10 miles outside downtown Mobile. Guests can drive to major regional attractions from here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center and the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park. Flat-screen televisions and oversize beds give the rooms fresh appeal, and all accommodations come with a microwave and fridge. Bonus: The free breakfast is loaded with hot items -- waffles, eggs, bacon and more.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet includes biscuits, eggs and bacon
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • On-site fitness center
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner sits near the intersection of Interstates 10 and 65, about 10 miles southwest of downtown Mobile. All of the major regional attractions lie within an easy drive of here, including Hank Aaron Stadium, Ladd Peebles Stadium, the Mobile Tennis Center (the largest outdoor tennis center in the world), the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park and Bellingrath Gardens.
Rooms
Designed to deliver the comforts of home, all guest rooms and suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner come with a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Guests find fresh and up-to-date furnishings -- think comfortable, oversized beds and flat-screen TVs.
Features
La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile – Tillman's Corner puts out an extensive (and entirely free) hot breakfast buffet every morning: eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, bagels and more. The hotel has an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also, guests may use the on-site fitness center. La Quinta Inn and Suites Mobile is a pet-friendly hotel. Guests may use the on-site laundry facilities for a nominal fee.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (58.6 mi/94.3 km)
Attractions
  • Hank Aaron Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ladd-Peebles Stadium (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Mobile Tennis Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Civic Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Mobile Convention and Visitor Bureau (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Bellingrath Gardens (10.5 mi/16.8 km)
  • USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Oakleigh House Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Mobile Museum of Art (12. 8 mi/20.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.6 mi

Dining

BBQ Dick Russell s
5360 Hwy 90 West
Chinatown Restaurant
5285 us - 90 west
Boiling Point
5300 Haus Mill Rd
International House of Pancakes
4375 Rangeline Rd
Aztela s Pot
Us Hwy 90
Ruby Tuesday
Rangeline Rd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Air Force Brat Navy Mom
Business
Friendswood, Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Could have been great.

After being shown to a room that was already occupied, thankfully the occupants were out, and we backed out quickly, we were shown our room. It was clean, and cool, but we had a bad start. Our check in lady was not very nice, and after she apologized often to my family every time she saw us, I felt somewhat better. We had to have a blanket changed that had a stain, but overall it was a clean room. The breakfast was fine. The price could have been better for all the trouble. We will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsKeebz
Business
Collierville, TN
Jun 18, 2013

Great Value

Three of my girl friends and I stayed in a room here for a weekend trip to Dauphin Island. We felt very safe in the hotel and surrounding area which was conveniently located right off the interstate and down the street from a gas station and numerous restaurants as well as a grocery store. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we especially enjoyed the hot tub, pool, super comfy beds, and free hot breakfast. I'd stay here again any time I was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Felix's Fish Camp Grill on Battleship Pkwy was so delicous with an amazingly friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful view of the bay! Call for weekend dinner reservations to avoid a wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Deddy
Business
Alabama
Jun 17, 2013

Great Motel Stay!

We only stayed one night but it was as good as it gets. Staff was very helpful and amenities were great. The lady running the continental breakfast bar was SUPER! I noticed she went out of her way to be friendly while at the same time keep the breakfast bar well equipped. GREAT EMPLOYEE the motel chain should be thankful for her. The only negatives I notice were the need for more luggage carts and the one elevator stayed very busy. Overall it was great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallard
Business
bend, or
Mar 17, 2013

quiet and comfy

Great staff here willing to help. Rooms were very clean although I couldn't find the TV remote for awhile because it was left under the edge of the bed. As with most motels, it isn't easy to figure out the TV channel system. No usable guide. O well, didn't watch much anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get a map of Tillman's Corner. It is kind of confusing at night. If you have a GPS, no problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Fine Traveler
Business
Connecticut
Feb 22, 2013

Couldn't Be Happier

We were extremely pleased with the La Quinta Inn in Mobile. It was a perfect location to visit the attractions, e.g., Old Town, Battleship Memorial Park, Bellingraff Gardens. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff went out of their way both at the main desk and in the breakfast area to answer questions and accommodate our every wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Spot of Tea was a great place for lunch. Great outside seating right on the square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finn Sailer
Business
Houston
Aug 26, 2012

Good stopover!

Clean, quiet and the breakfast was excellent. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulley
Business
College Station, Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Clean and Fantastic family getaway

Right by I-10 but quite and easy to access. Very clean and staff was very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopherdan
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 6, 2012

Affordable, Clean, Friendly Staff

We enjoyed our stay, the first room we got smelled like smoke, so they moved us, no questions asked. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. I thought I left my jacket in the room and called after checkout and they where sure we didn't leave it. I later found out I had left it in the rental car, so kudos to LQ for being professional during my phone call. My bad on that. Overall, a good place to stay in Tillman's Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pbear
Business
Riverhead, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

home away from home

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The hotel staff are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prada
Business
Florida
Nov 8, 2011

comfortable,pleasant place to stay

The bathroom sink drain did not work and there was no maintenance personnel on duty on the weekend.They did however offer us a different room,so I appreciated that they took care of the problem. The breakfast was good and the breakfast personnel was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick Russell's A Mobile tradition

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top