$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

3 stars
301 Government Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the... See full review

  • gdeddy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great place with great staff

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a... See full review

  • Jill mother of twins
  • May 12, 2014
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District . Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) , our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center . Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course . We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

Spot of Tea
Casual cafe.
Heroes Sports Bar
Sports Bar and restaurant.
Skyview Lounge
This casual, rooftop lounge overlooks the beautiful Mobile Bay and offers a wide variety of great drink specials.
Heros
Local sports bar serving local southern foods

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy birthday
Business
Mobile Alabama
Oct 11, 2013

Do not expect too much

It was my birthday weekend so I was excited. The first sign that this was not going to be good was when a very large mean looking woman started beating on the room door at around 8am yelling housekeeping I thought dang it I wanted to sleep in for my birthday but needed towels so I went to the door. I was great with you need to get up now and go pay for your room. I was confused since it was paid for already I thought. I went to the front desk as requested and the person there said I need to see your credit card so I pulled it out handing it to her apparently they had entered the wrong expiration date so it would not work. She hand it back and I ask is it okay now? Her response was yea and she proceeded to turn her back to me and start talking on her cell. I said excuse me could I please. have some towels and told her the house keeping people only left me a bath mat that they probably meant to bring me some but forgot. She turned around looking very annoyed with me and said Ill let em know and she turned her back to me again. Well I never saw towels after asking for them a second time. I was very disappointed with the staff and lack of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perry2u
Business
Mississippi
Sep 23, 2013

Weekend get away

Could not ask for a better place to stay. The staff went out of their way to help you. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digit
Business
alabama
Jan 10, 2012

awsome one-night stay

We stayed on new years eve to celebrate with friends. I could not have asked for better. Also the skylounge is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Dec 4, 2010

Just Fine

The hotel couldn't get any better for a Holiday Inn. I didn't expect too much so it lived up to my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay overall. They didn't even charge me for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 30, 2010

great choice

We go to Mobile annually to enjoy the seafood and do some sightseeing, including Biloxi. This hotel is excellently located both for Mobile and access to the freeway system. The hotel staff was friendly, the restaurant served good food, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spot of Tea is a great choice for any meal. The food is excellent, and the staff is attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jan 10, 2010

Overnight in Mobile

Room was comfortable and clean. Hallway was noisy with other guests not being curteous of other guests. Nice location and close to the event were were attending. Good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 3, 2010

Great value

It was very nice, in a good location, and the bar on the top floor was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top