$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

3 stars
301 Government Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the... See full review

  • gdeddy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great place with great staff

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a... See full review

  • Jill mother of twins
  • May 12, 2014
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District . Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) , our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center . Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course . We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

Spot of Tea
Casual cafe.
Heroes Sports Bar
Sports Bar and restaurant.
Skyview Lounge
This casual, rooftop lounge overlooks the beautiful Mobile Bay and offers a wide variety of great drink specials.
Heros
Local sports bar serving local southern foods

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scared to stay
Business
baton rouge, la
Mar 3, 2014

Money over Safety

After spending about 2 hours checking in, we were put on a floor where we were greeted with loud music in the hall, kids running crazy, drunk adults and trash all over the place. We asked the children to stop running into us and to let us get to the elevator and the parents became upset. We encountered verbal and physical abuse each time we would leave our room. They also treated friends of ours the same way. The police were called to escort us to a new room at 10 pm at night because the hotel said they could not even ensure our safety moving off of the floor. The next morning the manager stated she could not evict these people who continued to verbally taunt us because they had a block of rooms. Be very careful at this hotel if you book at the same time as a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walle01
Business
Arkansas
Jul 3, 2012

Great location and staff

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida for vacation. We had two rooms which were suppose to be adjoining but when we got to the room they were not adjoining. We told the staff they told us they didn't have abymore adjoining rooms but on the top floor and gave us them for the same price. The pool was small and had to much chlorine. The room was clean except for a few hairs on the sheets. Overall great location and great staff would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is just across the street and a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyAustin
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Staff Needs Improvement

The staff needs to work on their customer service. At check in the clerk at the desk just seemed like he wanted to be anywhere but where he was. He was not welcoming at all. At check out a different clerk proceded to argue with me over who I had booked the hotel through even though I had the printed out receipt with me. You don't argue with your customer and the condescending tone that he took was so awful. It's a good location, good price, but until the staff greatly improves I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 26, 2010

Weeken out

This was an impressive Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and inviting. My only complaint is that friends book the same hotel much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bama Family
Business
Alabama
Nov 1, 2009

Would choose again

Bathrooms are nice but small if with more than 2 staying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the USS Alabama Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancing Daughter Mom
Business
Flomaton, Al.
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful all the way around!

Our daughter attend a dance workshop at the Convension center. The location was Great, we were pleased with everything. I didn't find anything they haven't covered. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano
Jun 21, 2008

Very Clean

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at The Holiday Inn. We just needed a place to sleep for one night on our way to Florida. When I entered the lobby, I couldn't believe how nice it was. I have stay at many 4 and 5 star hotels, and it ranked right up there. The room was larger than expected and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were nice and fluffy! Not like those cheap, thin and scratchy towels you get elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The battleship is fun to tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top