$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 301 Government Street, Mobile, AL 36602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Stay for Family Trip

We came for the Go Daddy Bowl in Jan. Great location for the parade and walking distance of good... See full review

  • Linda K.
  • Mar 16, 2015
nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the... See full review

  • gdeddy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District . Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) , our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center . Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course . We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

Spot of Tea
Casual cafe.
Heroes Sports Bar
Sports Bar and restaurant.
Skyview Lounge
This casual, rooftop lounge overlooks the beautiful Mobile Bay and offers a wide variety of great drink specials.
Heros
Local sports bar serving local southern foods

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gdeddy
Business
brewton, al
Jun 19, 2014

nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the hotel was right near the dowtown night life of mobile. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill mother of twins
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Great place with great staff

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a great breakfast at the restaurant. Would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa1972
Business
downtown mobile, al
Feb 25, 2014

Rider inmardi gras parade

very confusing tried to get ealy check-in. I understand the hotel was sold out but i call several different times checking on this a got a different response everytime. sat next to a friend of mine as she called to and she got her name put on a list. It would be nice to have a list for early check ins. It might cut down on too many harrassing phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRDICK
Business
UK
Jan 9, 2014

Disappointing Holiday Inn

Room and hotel staff etc. were as expected but the bar and restaurant facilities (operated by another company) fell short of our expectations for a Holiday Inn. Although the restaurant food was good, the choice was limited and, with one exception, the staff were mediocre. The bar charged inflated hotel rates, but drinks were served in thin disposable plastic glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speightster
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Downtown experience

The location is awesome. We only stayed one night but had a great time. There was a problem with the toilet and coffee maker so we had to switch rooms but it was pretty painless. Not sure how that went un-noticed befor we got there but it did. You get what you pay for. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorCalTraveller
Business
Sonoma, CA
Oct 23, 2010

Pretty Good

My girlfriend and I were looking at homes in the area with hopes of relocating one day and we chose the Holiday Inn for our stay over night. We've stayed and Holiday Inns before and were fairly impressed with everything, but this time we were less than overwhelmed by our stay. The staff was efficient, though not overly friendly (very business like). Although its location is perfect for touring the historic downtown district, I will not return to this particular hotel for three reasons: (1) the rather unenthusiastic staff, (2) the bedding was very uncomfortable, and (3) for the amount of money you spend for your stay, there will be a $7 charge to park your car. I will not be returning to this particular hotel upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to Daupine Street and the historic center of town. If you're planning on staying at this particular property, I suggest you enroll (for free) in their "Premier Club" to avoid parking charges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 2, 2010

Holiday Inn DT Mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula and Kris
Business
St.Bernard, La
Apr 21, 2010

Couples Retreat

The Holiday Inn is in the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. with a great sidewalk cafe just a block away you can enjoy breakfast near the park. The atmosphere at the Skybar was great and the service was good. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpfull and always smiling they get an A+ for hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top