$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

3 stars
301 Government Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the... See full review

  • gdeddy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great place with great staff

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a... See full review

  • Jill mother of twins
  • May 12, 2014
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District . Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) , our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center . Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course . We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

Hotel Map

30.6892 -88.044
Nearby airports
Pensacola Regional, (PNS), 50.00, MI, W; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

Spot of Tea
Casual cafe.
Heroes Sports Bar
Sports Bar and restaurant.
Skyview Lounge
This casual, rooftop lounge overlooks the beautiful Mobile Bay and offers a wide variety of great drink specials.
Heros
Local sports bar serving local southern foods

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 7, 2008

A Great Experience

I did not have a single complaint during my stay. I was there for the GMAC Football Bowl game and even with the large crwd, the staff was at the top of its' game.The manager never seemed to leave the lobby and was available at all times. The rooms were roomy and clean. Towels were a delight to use and not paper thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I took the short walk to Fort Conde and enjoyed the tour at my leisure. I'm a history buff so it was very enjoyable. I also enjoed the park just a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perry2u
Business
Mississippi
Sep 23, 2013

Weekend get away

Could not ask for a better place to stay. The staff went out of their way to help you. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano
Jun 21, 2008

Very Clean

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at The Holiday Inn. We just needed a place to sleep for one night on our way to Florida. When I entered the lobby, I couldn't believe how nice it was. I have stay at many 4 and 5 star hotels, and it ranked right up there. The room was larger than expected and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were nice and fluffy! Not like those cheap, thin and scratchy towels you get elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The battleship is fun to tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 30, 2010

great choice

We go to Mobile annually to enjoy the seafood and do some sightseeing, including Biloxi. This hotel is excellently located both for Mobile and access to the freeway system. The hotel staff was friendly, the restaurant served good food, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spot of Tea is a great choice for any meal. The food is excellent, and the staff is attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill mother of twins
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Great place with great staff

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a great breakfast at the restaurant. Would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancing Daughter Mom
Business
Flomaton, Al.
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful all the way around!

Our daughter attend a dance workshop at the Convension center. The location was Great, we were pleased with everything. I didn't find anything they haven't covered. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville, GA
Oct 27, 2009

Mobile

I was in Mobile for a conference and stayed at this hotel. It was in a very convenient location - walking distance to Dauphin Street - the main drag in the historic district. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gdeddy
Business
brewton, al
Jun 19, 2014

nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the hotel was right near the dowtown night life of mobile. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digit
Business
alabama
Jan 10, 2012

awsome one-night stay

We stayed on new years eve to celebrate with friends. I could not have asked for better. Also the skylounge is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana cyndy
Business
whitman, ma
Jul 3, 2012

DYW Nationals

Although this hotel did not offer a shuttle service to/from airport, the shuttle was available for use anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. They would drop us off and pick us up when ready with just one phone call. This service was much appreciated as the temps with the humidity seemed to be in the 100's. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was varied within a short walking distance, from Wentzell's Oyster House to McDonald's. The in-house dining at the Hotel served a pretty decent breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top