$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 301 Government Street, Mobile, AL 36602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work Hotel Home
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 1, 2012

Service makes a difference

From the warm greeting when I checked in, to the special accommodation when the shuttle was busy, every employee was willing to assist and provide solutions during my stay. The room was comfortable with a beautiful view of the city. There is a nice skybar also with pretty views of downtown and the port. Words of experience for future travelers: Coffee drinkers: there isn't a flavored creamer anywhere in the hotel. (Let's keep asking management to at least offer them for sale in the little shop.) There is a nice lobby to relax in, and all the equipment was working in the gym. The hotel shuttle is supposed to be available for a 13 mile radius only. It's about $45 to get to the airport. Just a few minutes away are several good seafood restaurants. Tacky Jack's was a good choice for casual food and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the causeway for multiple dinner choices on the water.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana cyndy
Business
whitman, ma
Jul 3, 2012

DYW Nationals

Although this hotel did not offer a shuttle service to/from airport, the shuttle was available for use anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. They would drop us off and pick us up when ready with just one phone call. This service was much appreciated as the temps with the humidity seemed to be in the 100's. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was varied within a short walking distance, from Wentzell's Oyster House to McDonald's. The in-house dining at the Hotel served a pretty decent breakfast.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walle01
Business
Arkansas
Jul 3, 2012

Great location and staff

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida for vacation. We had two rooms which were suppose to be adjoining but when we got to the room they were not adjoining. We told the staff they told us they didn't have abymore adjoining rooms but on the top floor and gave us them for the same price. The pool was small and had to much chlorine. The room was clean except for a few hairs on the sheets. Overall great location and great staff would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is just across the street and a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda travels a lot
Business
chicago
Jun 11, 2012

convenient spot for events

very helpful, friendly staff. when it was raining they used the hotel shuttle to get me to an event within walking distance. my room was quiet with a nice view. lovely lobby. overall really great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

serda's coffee

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyAustin
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Staff Needs Improvement

The staff needs to work on their customer service. At check in the clerk at the desk just seemed like he wanted to be anywhere but where he was. He was not welcoming at all. At check out a different clerk proceded to argue with me over who I had booked the hotel through even though I had the printed out receipt with me. You don't argue with your customer and the condescending tone that he took was so awful. It's a good location, good price, but until the staff greatly improves I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Dec 4, 2010

Just Fine

The hotel couldn't get any better for a Holiday Inn. I didn't expect too much so it lived up to my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay overall. They didn't even charge me for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 30, 2010

great choice

We go to Mobile annually to enjoy the seafood and do some sightseeing, including Biloxi. This hotel is excellently located both for Mobile and access to the freeway system. The hotel staff was friendly, the restaurant served good food, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spot of Tea is a great choice for any meal. The food is excellent, and the staff is attentive.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorCalTraveller
Business
Sonoma, CA
Oct 23, 2010

Pretty Good

My girlfriend and I were looking at homes in the area with hopes of relocating one day and we chose the Holiday Inn for our stay over night. We've stayed and Holiday Inns before and were fairly impressed with everything, but this time we were less than overwhelmed by our stay. The staff was efficient, though not overly friendly (very business like). Although its location is perfect for touring the historic downtown district, I will not return to this particular hotel for three reasons: (1) the rather unenthusiastic staff, (2) the bedding was very uncomfortable, and (3) for the amount of money you spend for your stay, there will be a $7 charge to park your car. I will not be returning to this particular hotel upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to Daupine Street and the historic center of town. If you're planning on staying at this particular property, I suggest you enroll (for free) in their "Premier Club" to avoid parking charges.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 2, 2010

Holiday Inn DT Mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 26, 2010

Weeken out

This was an impressive Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and inviting. My only complaint is that friends book the same hotel much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top