$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

3 stars
301 GOVERNMENT STREET, MOBILE, AL 36602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
nice little get away!

The staff was real friendly, room service was awesome with good food. The pool was relaxing and the... See full review

  • gdeddy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great place with great staff

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a... See full review

  • Jill mother of twins
  • May 12, 2014
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District . Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) , our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center . Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course . We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.6892 -88.044
Nearby airports
Pensacola Regional, (PNS), 50.00, MI, W; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

Spot of Tea
Casual cafe.
Heroes Sports Bar
Sports Bar and restaurant.
Skyview Lounge
This casual, rooftop lounge overlooks the beautiful Mobile Bay and offers a wide variety of great drink specials.
Heros
Local sports bar serving local southern foods

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walle01
Arkansas
Jul 3, 2012

Great location and staff

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida for vacation. We had two rooms which were suppose to be adjoining but when we got to the room they were not adjoining. We told the staff they told us they didn't have abymore adjoining rooms but on the top floor and gave us them for the same price. The pool was small and had to much chlorine. The room was clean except for a few hairs on the sheets. Overall great location and great staff would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is just across the street and a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana cyndy
Business
whitman, ma
Jul 3, 2012

DYW Nationals

Although this hotel did not offer a shuttle service to/from airport, the shuttle was available for use anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. They would drop us off and pick us up when ready with just one phone call. This service was much appreciated as the temps with the humidity seemed to be in the 100's. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was varied within a short walking distance, from Wentzell's Oyster House to McDonald's. The in-house dining at the Hotel served a pretty decent breakfast.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda travels a lot
chicago
Jun 11, 2012

convenient spot for events

very helpful, friendly staff. when it was raining they used the hotel shuttle to get me to an event within walking distance. my room was quiet with a nice view. lovely lobby. overall really great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

serda's coffee

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxdude
Business
Alabama
Apr 15, 2012

Good for my purpose of business trip. Good location

Easy check-in and out. Our room was not made up our last day there which was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digit
alabama
Jan 10, 2012

awsome one-night stay

We stayed on new years eve to celebrate with friends. I could not have asked for better. Also the skylounge is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyAustin
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Staff Needs Improvement

The staff needs to work on their customer service. At check in the clerk at the desk just seemed like he wanted to be anywhere but where he was. He was not welcoming at all. At check out a different clerk proceded to argue with me over who I had booked the hotel through even though I had the printed out receipt with me. You don't argue with your customer and the condescending tone that he took was so awful. It's a good location, good price, but until the staff greatly improves I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Dec 4, 2010

Just Fine

The hotel couldn't get any better for a Holiday Inn. I didn't expect too much so it lived up to my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay overall. They didn't even charge me for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Dec 4, 2010

Just Fine

The hotel couldn't get any better for a Holiday Inn. I didn't expect too much so it lived up to my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay overall. They didn't even charge me for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Birmingham, AL
Nov 30, 2010

great choice

We go to Mobile annually to enjoy the seafood and do some sightseeing, including Biloxi. This hotel is excellently located both for Mobile and access to the freeway system. The hotel staff was friendly, the restaurant served good food, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spot of Tea is a great choice for any meal. The food is excellent, and the staff is attentive.

Review of Holiday Inn MOBILE-DWTN/HIST. DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Birmingham, AL
Nov 30, 2010

great choice

We go to Mobile annually to enjoy the seafood and do some sightseeing, including Biloxi. This hotel is excellently located both for Mobile and access to the freeway system. The hotel staff was friendly, the restaurant served good food, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spot of Tea is a great choice for any meal. The food is excellent, and the staff is attentive.

Back to menu Return to top