$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

3 stars
View map of 950-A West I-65 Service Road South, 950-A W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Graduation Base Camp

We had a lovely stay in May at this hotel. The staff were top notch, and the hotel was clean and... See full review

  • Deaconspice
  • May 13, 2014
family getaway

very nice, would stay there again. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were well cleaned See full review

  • mom sandra
  • Apr 16, 2013
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Mobile, a Mobile hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near Interstate 65 and local shopping malls, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.4 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,991.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaconspice
Business
Conroe, Texas
May 13, 2014

Great Graduation Base Camp

We had a lovely stay in May at this hotel. The staff were top notch, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a bit limited. They handed out a no more that a dozen bananas during the entire four mornings that we were there. It was annoying to see the banana basket empty each day, but see other customers --just a few each day--eating a banana three of the mornings. The hotel is difficult to get to--look out for those two way access roads!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrive before it gets dark to this hotel as the multiple two way access roads can be confusing late at night!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treycephus5000
Business
Mobile, AL
Feb 24, 2014

Not bad

Not a bad stay. Just average. The rooms are smallish and relatively clean. The free breakfast is pedestrian. The indoor was nice and stayed open late, so we were able to use the pool once the kids cleared out. Again not great, not bad, just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located directly across from a large mall.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alabama Nana
Business
Mobile Alabama
Dec 26, 2013

Only place in area with indoor pool!!! Took my grandson do he could swim with his cousins Christmas

We had a really nice time. The only problem we had was with the room & water temperature in the pooll room. Water should have been warm but was cool and room temp was not high enough to compensate. My granddon still had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Tiki
Business
New Orleans
Oct 28, 2013

Good for one night

I only passed the night, so can't said too much. The room was clean but the bed was not comfortable. The breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom sandra
Business
marion, ar
Apr 16, 2013

family getaway

very nice, would stay there again. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommy Haynie
Business
Maryland
Feb 6, 2013

airport stay

great staff, fair price, good location would use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JannieL
Business
Ontario
May 28, 2012

Clean and bright.

I was here for overnight, the room was clean and brightly decorated. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. I didn't hear the highway, even though it is right by the highway. It is easy to miss the road that it and many more hotels are located on. It's a service road that runs along beside another road. Overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
world traveler barb
Business
gulfport, ms
Oct 17, 2009

Great stuff mostly

I went to Mobile for business and decided to stay at a marriot hotel. It was just up the street from the place I was training at. One of the big factors was they had a pool. Unfortunately after an eleven hour day I couldn't swim in the pool because it was dirty with a film over the water. Other than that the room was awesome and the breakfast bar was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is just over the highway a short drive.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayfest 2009 Attendee
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 4, 2009

"really convenient and affordable"

The Fairfield Inn & Suites proved to be a great buy. We came into town for Bayfest 2009, and needed a good clean room within easy reach of restaurants and close distance to downtown. The rooms were clean, and I liked the contemporary designs. The continental breakfast was enjoyable and the staff were really nice. The only downside were the doors that were a tad thin, and you could here outside our room. I'd recomment this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 6, 2009

Great Decor', average in other areas

It was easy to find and the new modern decor is really pretty. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. It was pretty noisy though. You could hear every step the person above us made and people below as well. And the hot breakfast is things you microwave yourself or a waffle iron they leave out with mix next to it for you to make waffles yourself. They don't actually cook anything and the hot iron out for anyone to use actually looked pretty hazardous to me. My 4 yearold could have easily reached it w/out proper supervision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top