$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

2 stars
508 Spring Hill Plaza Ct, 508 Spring Hill Plaza Ct, Mobile, AL 36608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Stay for Cheap!

Good location and a decent nightly rate, a solid place to stay if you're in town playing a Disc... See full review

  • AveryJenkins
  • Oct 21, 2014
My review of Extended Stay America Mobile - Spring Hill

The Extended Stay was a good value and we were well pleased with our stay. We plan to return there... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2008
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from Mobile, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 113 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.3 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business traveler AL
Business
mobile,al
Dec 5, 2014

extended stay mobile.al

I booked king non smoking room when i checked in I was told that all king rooms where smoking. I needed non-smoking as member in party has asthma.I got room with 2 double beds instead that was non smoking. Then had to change rooms again because toilet in room would not flush properly and they could not fix it. Lobby area is very small and also they just have a grab and go breakfast option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurant options are short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AveryJenkins
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Great Stay for Cheap!

Good location and a decent nightly rate, a solid place to stay if you're in town playing a Disc Golf Tournament!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mary's Southern Cooking is one of the best Southern/Soul Food Restaurants that I've been to throughout the South!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Late Out
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Sep 15, 2014

Value

It was nice. Get a little more than you pay for. It had a mini kitchen and a soft bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marsbonfire
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 8, 2014

Pretty solid value for a $50 room.

If you're only staying one night, make sure to bring cups or bottled water. Room was pretty clean for a 1 or 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just travel business
Business
Alabama
Jul 1, 2013

This is the very worse hotel I have ever stayed in

I want to be very honest up front. I have worked in the hotel business for some yrs. and have stayed at many hotels all over the US and abroad. This hotel is located in a great area with easy on and off access to the interstate. It has less than poor appeal. The office is difficult to find, it does not stand out from just another room. The parking for registration is non existant. The office is dirty and cluttered. What appeared to be a housekeeper checked me in. The are 3 floors and an elevator which no one tells you is useable. The front area of the hotel is very dirty and needs to be cleaned top to bottom.walkways are filthy and food stains and garbage everywhere. garbage every where. The rooms were comfortable anough for the rate but dirty. Tub with hair, sink stained and hair. Toilet had hair in it and smelled of urine. Te bed was not comfortable and the sheets actually had stains on them. Pillow case had old stains and looked like blood. Then the breakfast , where would I start? the employees were all over the office eating and at 8oclock there was no coffee, no juice, nothing but muffins wrapped.Dirty floors and walls in the office where this was served. In my room , I had to clean the floor before i would even walk on it. I started to take pics and knew they would not be used. This area is perfect for a clean hotel that could take the overflow from the Wingate right beside it. I am not not trying to get a refund, never, I stayed and used the room and said nothing. I think the owner needs the real truth about this property. I could take it and in 3 months or less and a LITTLE money and hard work make it as appealing as the Wingate next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jr.supper dad
Business
brandon,ms
May 20, 2013

my opinion

staff was way off base in reguards to the way they treated customers.management was not there to handle problems.staff was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. D.
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 13, 2013

Visiting family

Guests outside of rooms smoking and talking loud. Carpet stains Drooping curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharlieSnAZ
Business
Chandler, AZ
Apr 2, 2013

Very pleasant

Extended Stay has become my brand of choice because of facilities and staff like we found in Mobile. The room was spacious and clean. We requested a non-smoking, king accessible and that's exactly what we got the first time. Rooms have a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator, dishes, and so on. The bed was comfortable and allowed for a good sleep. The a/c unit was quiet and effective. There were a couple of issues. Although equipped with a little coffee maker, there was no coffee. The person at the front desk seemed confused as to why providing multiple answers but no coffee. They do have coffee in the lobby in the mornings. There were a couple of other annoyances that, although simple, could have been avoided by attentive housekeeping. An effort was made to resolve them. I was greeted by the GM upon checkout. She asked how things went and I told her. She actually listened, expressed concern and apologies, and offered to make it right. Therein is the difference between a 4 star (price considered) and a 5 star operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RebekahMaylene
Business
Cairo, GA
Feb 18, 2013

Unimpressed.

First off, we were told the pet fee was $50, ten when they came back with our receipt, it was $55, and we were told they had forgotten to tell us about the taxes. Then when we got to the room, it was fairly clean, but needed some repairs. The bed was the wrong size--we requested a queen size bed, and we got a full size. Not sure if there was a price difference or not. The pillows were the worst pillows in the history of the world. They were like if you took diapers and tissue paper, wadded them up, stuck them in a Walmart bag an tried to sleep on them. The amenities....well there were none, so I would say they were unsatisfactory. It was difficult to sleep due to hearing everyone else in the entire hotel as loud as if they were in our room. We learned our lesson--you get what you pay for. Although I would not even pay $54 a night for that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.McGhee
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Business trip

The overall hotel was great. Great cost and staff. Once we checked in,the front desk called to make sure we was pleased with the room. I will stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is about ten minutes away with traffic and Zaxbys was right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top