$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

1 star
8995 Madison Blvd, I-565 at Wall Triana Highway, Exit #8, Madison, AL 35758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Convenient airport ...

Convenient airport location. See full review

  • John Kelly
  • Nov 25, 2007
camping trip gone wrong !

i was in the area on a vacation camping trip and the weather dropped below 30 degrees and the wind... See full review

  • tif w
  • Apr 30, 2012
Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison is located off Interstate 565. Located near shopping, dining, museums and much much more. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Coin laundry facility and an outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor day.

Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.676 -86.7531
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 2.30, MI, NE; Pryor Field, (DCU), 13.60, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Cracker Barrel
adjacent
Ruby Tuesdays
adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.4

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worried traveler also
Illinois
Sep 9, 2012

Would not stay agian

Did not feel very safe, lots of young adults or teenagers hanging around & really not sure what was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
naskr01
Anniston Al
Feb 25, 2010

awful

IT WAS TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Avoid

I stayed in this motel 5 years ago-it was great then, clean, friendly and really kept up. I was immediatly approached by a man about my marital status, as well as comments on my looks-while that may be flattering to some, it caused me to be very uncomfortable because I was traveling alone. I went in my room to find it smelling of BO and there was an indention in the bed as if someone was lying there recently. The carpet was dirty and stained, the bathroom floor was dirty and stained-the soap from the previous occupant was stuck to the shelf of the bathtub. There was hair on the sink and loud noises (hollering outside to people in the parking lot) all night. I was crank called by another room twice-interupting my sleep. It was horrible and I couldn't wait to check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
naskr01
Anniston Al
Feb 25, 2010

awful

IT WAS TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Bad choice

Usually like Motel 6 but this one was one of the worst we have stayed at. We even checked out the next day and went across the street to stay at another hotel for the same rate. They didn't even offer shampoo - had to buy it at the store. This hotel is next to the airport and when you fly in you want to take a shower. You can't carry shampoo with you so you need it at the hotel. They also don't even have a clock/radio in the room. And the carpet was dirty too. We checked in across the street at another hotel (same rate) and got shampoo, clock/radio, refrigerator, coffee maker, extra desk and chairs and much cleaner. Will never stay at this Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 27, 2010

Oh E Boli

I always wanted to stay in a hotel with the worst rating in the city! It lived up to it's ratings... Funky smell, noisy a/c, and this loud thumping noise coming from rooms on both side of mine! ;) Glad I was only there for one evening. Try it... you WON'T like it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMR707
Vacaville, California
Jan 13, 2012

Ordinary, smells like smoke

Rooms smell like smoke, bathrooms "kind of" work.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 27, 2010

Oh E Boli

I always wanted to stay in a hotel with the worst rating in the city! It lived up to it's ratings... Funky smell, noisy a/c, and this loud thumping noise coming from rooms on both side of mine! ;) Glad I was only there for one evening. Try it... you WON'T like it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Bad choice

Usually like Motel 6 but this one was one of the worst we have stayed at. We even checked out the next day and went across the street to stay at another hotel for the same rate. They didn't even offer shampoo - had to buy it at the store. This hotel is next to the airport and when you fly in you want to take a shower. You can't carry shampoo with you so you need it at the hotel. They also don't even have a clock/radio in the room. And the carpet was dirty too. We checked in across the street at another hotel (same rate) and got shampoo, clock/radio, refrigerator, coffee maker, extra desk and chairs and much cleaner. Will never stay at this Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Avoid

I stayed in this motel 5 years ago-it was great then, clean, friendly and really kept up. I was immediatly approached by a man about my marital status, as well as comments on my looks-while that may be flattering to some, it caused me to be very uncomfortable because I was traveling alone. I went in my room to find it smelling of BO and there was an indention in the bed as if someone was lying there recently. The carpet was dirty and stained, the bathroom floor was dirty and stained-the soap from the previous occupant was stuck to the shelf of the bathtub. There was hair on the sink and loud noises (hollering outside to people in the parking lot) all night. I was crank called by another room twice-interupting my sleep. It was horrible and I couldn't wait to check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top