$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

3 stars
105 Westchester Rd, Madison, AL 35758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect

Close to the airport and the rocket center. The hotel is not very old. The rooms are very very very... See full review

  • Paul The Travel guy
  • May 27, 2014
Great stay!

We stayed at this La Quinta for one night while visiting the Space Center in Huntsville. The staff... See full review

  • Eliza55
  • Feb 22, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Shuttle Service is available on request - please contact the hotel directly: 256-258-2777 Manager's Reception - Tuesday and Wednesday 5:30-7:00pm complimentary beer, wine and snacks. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison is a 76 room 100% non smoking hotel offering luxury lodging and quality service with every stay. We are quietly nestled in the Huntsville suburbs of Madison's business district, only 3 miles away from NASA and US Space & Rocket Center, 1 minute away from the Huntsville International Airport, and only 10 minutes away from the Army's Redstone Arsenal Gate 9, Research Park and the new Bridge Street Town Center. The La Quinta is within 7 miles to many major corporate clients including Boeing, Northrup Grumman, Raytheon, Lockeed, BAE, BASF and Intergraph. Manager's reception that takes place every Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:30 - 7pm .Light snack's and beverages are complimentary.We offer a variety of amenities to personalize your stay, so, catch up on your tasks in our well equipped business center which offers: computers, printers, and fax/copy services. Our hotel also offers guest laundry facilities for an added convenience, and is a pet friendly property. Burn off some energy in our fitness center or simply relax in Madison's first hotel offering an indoor pool and spa. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is truly a smart and tasty way to begin your day with its varied options. Each luxury hotel room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison features a 37-inch wall-mounted flat screen television with premium cable channels and HBO, a spacious well lit workspace with wireless & wired high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators along with combination safes at an additional charge. The pillow top mattresses with upgraded pillows and shee

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.6756 -86.76
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 1.00, MI, E; Huntsville Municipal Airport, (HTV), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul The Travel guy
Meridian Ms
May 27, 2014

Perfect

Close to the airport and the rocket center. The hotel is not very old. The rooms are very very very clean and the staff was very nice. Inside pool with hot tub. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Traveler 200
St. Louis, MO
Jul 2, 2013

Nice Stay Near Space Center

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting the Space Center. The hotel was nice and the kids really enjoyed the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza55
Georgia
Feb 22, 2013

Great stay!

We stayed at this La Quinta for one night while visiting the Space Center in Huntsville. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Our two young sons enjoyed the heated indoor pool and we all enjoyed the free breakfast. Breakfast choices include eggs, bacon, waffle, grits and an assortment of muffins and pastries. The Space and Rocket Center is just a few minutes away, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buzz vandeloo
Business
kaukauna wi
Jan 19, 2013

ok hotel

hotel was clean and pleasant it rained the whole time and i dont want to talk anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manxjim
Knoxville, TN
Oct 22, 2012

Well run hotel

This hotel is well run and exceptionally clean. The check-in was as it should be, fast and efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast the next morning was very good, although more healthy choices would be good, such as fruit. Our only complaint, which can happen at the best hotels, was noisy and rowdy guests at 2:00am in the hall and rooms near ours. A call to the front desk quieted the noisy people but not before we were fully awake. All in all, a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misslynn2004
covington, ky
Jun 10, 2012

family vacation

Everything was great. The room was very clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable! The staff was very nice will definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma of the bride
Iowa
May 22, 2012

Family Wedding

Everything was so handy and easy for us to get around. The pool was lovely. The staff was so helpful and so were the gals at the breakfast room. I would highly recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, Indiana
Mar 25, 2011

Great Place!

The hotel is new, and exceptionally clean. The staff worked very hard at constantly maintaining the hotel's cleanliness. They were also friendly and helpful. Our room was large, nicely decorated, and had very comfortable beds. This is the best hotel experience I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, Indiana
Mar 25, 2011

Great Place!

The hotel is new, and exceptionally clean. The staff worked very hard at constantly maintaining the hotel's cleanliness. They were also friendly and helpful. Our room was large, nicely decorated, and had very comfortable beds. This is the best hotel experience I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milan,IN
Oct 24, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

The staff was wonderful and helpful. The rooms were clean and everything a traveler would need. I will go back to that hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top