$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

3 stars
View map of 9035 Madison Boulevard, Madison, AL 35758-1703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
very nice and comfortable

Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Super nice pool and great free breakfast. Beds were... See full review

  • bigboywave
  • Aug 24, 2014
Excellent-If that's what you're accustomed to!

Loved our stay. Best for the money! Breakfast was the best everyday. A-1 hotel. Clean room. Fan was... See full review

  • Elder Lee
  • Jun 16, 2014
The Huntsville International Airport is only minutes away from our Madison hotel, so it's easy for business travelers and frequent fliers to catch their flight. However, this may be the final destination for many guests, especially those who are in town to visit the U.S. Space and Rocket Center. Whether you're visiting to enjoy Space Camp or are on business with Cummings Research Park, our Madison hotel is designed for your comfort. With the best service in town and quality amenities, guests feel right at home. Our convenient location is complemented with a free shuttle within a five-mile radius to service your Huntsville area needs. This makes it easy to get around and explore the area. We're well known for our customer service, and friendly staff members are happy to provide guests with recommendations. Our full-service hotel features the Port of Madison Cafe and well-appointed rooms for a peaceful vacation. Enjoy the local Huntsville Botanical Gardens, Marshall Space Flight Center, Redstone Arsenal, Sci-Quest and Bridgestreet Town Centre. There's plenty to do in Madison, and guests at our hotel are in the best location to easily explore everything available. From shopping to fine dining, the city is at your doorstep. NASA is a big draw, but we're also proud to regularly host business travelers in town with Lockheed Martin, Boeing and Northrop Grumman. From Navistar International to Intergraph®, business travelers especially enjoy the prime location and top amenities of our Madison hotel. Whether you're in town for business or taking a family vacation, it's important that you're close to all the action. Our Madison hotel makes it easy and quick for guests to travel to the areas top Huntsville destinations. We offer a free, full American breakfast featuring hot eggs, bacon and pastries along with a wide selection of additional breakfast favorites. Reserve a quiet, spacious room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,39IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXTENT,MICRFG,39LCD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,MICRFG,39IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,MICRFG,39IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,EXTENT,MICRFG,39LCD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,EXTENT,MICRFG,39LCD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chuck Wagon BBQ
Across the street from Chuck Wagon BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
4.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Little LIbby's Catfish
0.50 mile(s) from Little LIbby's Catfish, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner
P.F. Changs
5.00 mile(s) from P.F. Changs, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
China Buffet
Across the street from China Buffet, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Golden Rule
0.25 mile(s) from Golden Rule, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Guadalaja Mexican Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Guadalaja Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Sud's
Across the street from Sud's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Landry's Seafood
5.00 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRez
Business
TN
Oct 12, 2014

Better than Expected

The room was wonderful, but a tad tight with all the furniture. There are elevators, but I didn't' know it until AFTER we'd lugged our things up the stairs. Clean and Comfy! The pool in the courtyard was nice, but sadly it was stormy nearby and we we unable to use it. Breakfast was phenomenal! Staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worth coming back to...
Business
Lincoln, Alabama
Oct 8, 2014

Great business stay.

Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Room is clean and comfortable. I am a regular guest and have never had any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wienersnitchle
Business
Alexandria ky
Oct 5, 2014

Your average hotel

We had an issue with ants, when we left a cookie out on the tv stand. Otherwise is say it's your average hotel, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigboywave
Business
Alabama
Aug 24, 2014

very nice and comfortable

Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Super nice pool and great free breakfast. Beds were super comfortable. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doof
Business
syracuse
Aug 2, 2014

Pretty much what you'd expect

It was pretty alright. The staff were all great and friendly, and the room was clean. There's lots of places to eat nearby, and the airport is really close. The breakfast was a little too early for us (we're night owls) so not sure what that's like. The only problems were that the AC worked a little too well (even after turning up the temperature we had to hide under the covers) and there was a weird squeaking noise from the pipes sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WifeandI
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 31, 2014

Problems

Refrigerator did not work. Called about and was offered a chance to change rooms. Said okay. About that time maintenance showed up and said they could change out refrigerator. They did and new one worked excellently. Maintenance told front desk we did not change rooms, we told front desk we did not change rooms BUT computer was not told so room was placed on not used list and was not cleaned the next day. No towels, no soap, no coffee, bed not made, and so on. They did reduced room rate by about $5.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elder Lee
Business
Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Excellent-If that's what you're accustomed to!

Loved our stay. Best for the money! Breakfast was the best everyday. A-1 hotel. Clean room. Fan was not working in bathroom and tub needed refinishing. But because everything else was so superb, we were willing to let it go. We feel if we had mentioned it, it would have been taken care of stat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Time Pottery across the street and plenty of restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth and Anna
Business
South Carolina
May 27, 2014

Great place

Great place to stay everything so clean. Large rooms breakfast was great way to start our day. Would go back in an instant staff really friendly and helpful. Beds really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were very close to places we had to to be.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worth coming back to...
Business
Lincoln, Alabama
Mar 13, 2014

Business travel

The staff were excellent, eager to please and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I will be returning again. I had previously been staying at another local motel but I have been looking for another hotel that was a value. This is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele ME
Business
Huntsville
Dec 16, 2013

Service

Wonderful! The service from the front desk was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top