$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Huntsville

4 stars
View map of 6800 Governors West, NW, 6800 Governors West, NW, Huntsville, AL 35806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway

Within walking distance of movies, shopping and great restaurants See full review

  • curry77
  • Apr 15, 2015
Nice hotel.

It was very nice and clean. Will visit again. It's located in a nice shopping district. See full review

  • Cakedaddy
  • Nov 23, 2014
All business, all pleasure, all the time. The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. Ours is the only Huntsville hotel to have earned AAAs Four Diamond rating and continues to be the favorite of corporate travelers, leisure guests, and local residents. Located within Huntsvilles Cummings Research Park—the second-largest technology center in the United States, and less than two miles from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center—our hotel offers everything a business traveler demands and everything a vacation visitor desires. Our elegant hotel is an integral component of Huntsvilles newest mixed-use development. Our 210 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites feature 32 LCD flat screen televisions and the signature Westin Heavenly® Bed, providing the ultimate comfort with a custom-designed pillow-top mattress, 250-thread-count white linens, and soft pillows. To complement the bed, guest rooms also feature the highly-acclaimed Westin Heavenly® Bath and White Tea by Westin™ bath products. The indoor/outdoor pool is heated year-round, and a WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio is always accessible. Our award-winning Sage Grille serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with healthy SuperFoodsRx™ options throughout the day, or you can dine in the comfort of your room with our 24-hour room service. After a long day, meet up with friends or colleagues for a refreshing cocktail in our lobby lounge. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, The Westin Huntsvilles experienced staff will create your ideal business retreat. Or take advantage of our amazing location and beautiful facilities to stage the wedding of your dreams.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Huntsville also booked these hotels.

★★★
$107
4.5 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$84
4.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$99
4.4 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$72
4.3 / 5 18 reviews

The Westin Huntsville Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 7.3 mi

Dining

Sage Grille
Award-winning Sage Grille serves hearty meals that are packed with SuperFoodsRx™, rich in antioxidants and phytonutrients in its relaxing, contemporary atmosphere. Treat yourself at the end of the day during the bar’s happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Huntsville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliaM
Family
Noble, IL
Jun 4, 2012

Great location! Great hotel!

Best place to stay in Huntsville! Great location, lots of nice shopping. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alabama
Jun 14, 2011

Disappointing

This is the first time my wife and I traveled with her dog. The hotel says they are pet friendly, but you have to sign a paper that says you will not leave your dog in your room unattended. They also don't offer any dogsitting service, so you're SOL. Since you can't go eat, shop or go to the wedding we were there to attend and leave the dog in the room, we had to, at the last minute, find a daycare for the dog. Next time, I'll ask more questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Enterprise, AL
Aug 30, 2010

I had to pay for wi-fi

The location was perfect. Shopping and dining within a few feet of the hotel. The staff top-notch; however, they charge to use the internet. I have never seen such a thing like at any hotel. The hotel has a contemporary layout, but I did expect more for the price. Other than the inconveniene of being without my internet, my stay was quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost connected to the hotel

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrongfully acused
Family
Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2010

Awesome location

The accommodations were tremendous. However, you could hear people in the hallway talking. You could hear people talking in the adjacent rooms as well. Doors closed loudly even when trying to close them gingerly. I am not one to complain, but next time I will as the day manager called to my room and told me she had had complaints about my room and could we please hold it down. I told her it was just my 18 year old son and myself. I told her I wanted to make a complaint, but complaining is not what I do. He was still asleep and I had just gotten out of the shower. I was offended. I would think a manager would come to the floor and listen in hallways to determine where the continuous noise was coming from before accusing a guest especially in a 5 star hotel!!!!! I know I am not the norm because if it had been someone other than myself, they would not have reacted as cooly as I did. The manager really didn't apologize for accusing me either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top