$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Westin Huntsville

4 stars
6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect luxury getaway

For the price you can't get a better deal, had a wonderful time taking my girlfriend for a birthday... See full review

  • Justinbwhite
  • Mar 30, 2014
Get away weekend

Excellant! If I ownwed a hotel, I would run it just like this! That good! The room service was... See full review

  • Major Bama Fan
  • Dec 9, 2013
All business, all pleasure, all the time. The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. Located within Huntsville's Cummings Research Park – the second largest technology center in the United States, and less than two miles from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center, our hotel offers everything a business traveler demands and everything a vacation visitor desires. Our elegant hotel is an integral component of Huntsvilles newest mixed-use development, Bridge Street Town Centre, featuring Connor's Seafood, J. Jill, Banana Republic, Kate Spade, J Crew, Monaco Pictures, Anthropologie, PF Chang's, Barnes & Noble, Coldwater Creek, and Chicos, to name a few. 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms feature High Speed Internet Access and flat screen LCD televisions. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed® provide the ultimate comfort in every guest room. Sumptuous, stylish, and plush, the all-white bed consists of a custom-designed pillow top mattress, down blanket, three crisp sheets, luxurious duvet, and five dreamy pillows. To complement the bed, guest rooms also feature the highly acclaimed Westin Heavenly Bath®. We also offer an indoor/outdoor pool and for the energetic, the WestinWORKOUT® Gym. Host an event in our 7,972-square foot ballroom or 792-square foot boardroom. Renew at the Westin Heavenly Spa® or enjoy an in-room massage. Our Sage Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, or you can dine in the comfort of your room with our 24-hour room service. After a long day, meet up with friends or colleagues for a cocktail in our lobby lounge. Find total renewal at The Westin Huntsville.

The Westin Huntsville Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.7142 -86.6754
Nearby airports
Huntsville International Airport, (HSV), 7.11, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Huntsville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliaM
Noble, IL
Jun 4, 2012

Great location! Great hotel!

Best place to stay in Huntsville! Great location, lots of nice shopping. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 14, 2011

Disappointing

This is the first time my wife and I traveled with her dog. The hotel says they are pet friendly, but you have to sign a paper that says you will not leave your dog in your room unattended. They also don't offer any dogsitting service, so you're SOL. Since you can't go eat, shop or go to the wedding we were there to attend and leave the dog in the room, we had to, at the last minute, find a daycare for the dog. Next time, I'll ask more questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 14, 2011

Disappointing

This is the first time my wife and I traveled with her dog. The hotel says they are pet friendly, but you have to sign a paper that says you will not leave your dog in your room unattended. They also don't offer any dogsitting service, so you're SOL. Since you can't go eat, shop or go to the wedding we were there to attend and leave the dog in the room, we had to, at the last minute, find a daycare for the dog. Next time, I'll ask more questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enterprise, AL
Aug 30, 2010

I had to pay for wi-fi

The location was perfect. Shopping and dining within a few feet of the hotel. The staff top-notch; however, they charge to use the internet. I have never seen such a thing like at any hotel. The hotel has a contemporary layout, but I did expect more for the price. Other than the inconveniene of being without my internet, my stay was quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost connected to the hotel

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enterprise, AL
Aug 30, 2010

I had to pay for wi-fi

The location was perfect. Shopping and dining within a few feet of the hotel. The staff top-notch; however, they charge to use the internet. I have never seen such a thing like at any hotel. The hotel has a contemporary layout, but I did expect more for the price. Other than the inconveniene of being without my internet, my stay was quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost connected to the hotel

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrongfully acused
Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2010

Awesome location

The accommodations were tremendous. However, you could hear people in the hallway talking. You could hear people talking in the adjacent rooms as well. Doors closed loudly even when trying to close them gingerly. I am not one to complain, but next time I will as the day manager called to my room and told me she had had complaints about my room and could we please hold it down. I told her it was just my 18 year old son and myself. I told her I wanted to make a complaint, but complaining is not what I do. He was still asleep and I had just gotten out of the shower. I was offended. I would think a manager would come to the floor and listen in hallways to determine where the continuous noise was coming from before accusing a guest especially in a 5 star hotel!!!!! I know I am not the norm because if it had been someone other than myself, they would not have reacted as cooly as I did. The manager really didn't apologize for accusing me either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrongfully acused
Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2010

Awesome location

The accommodations were tremendous. However, you could hear people in the hallway talking. You could hear people talking in the adjacent rooms as well. Doors closed loudly even when trying to close them gingerly. I am not one to complain, but next time I will as the day manager called to my room and told me she had had complaints about my room and could we please hold it down. I told her it was just my 18 year old son and myself. I told her I wanted to make a complaint, but complaining is not what I do. He was still asleep and I had just gotten out of the shower. I was offended. I would think a manager would come to the floor and listen in hallways to determine where the continuous noise was coming from before accusing a guest especially in a 5 star hotel!!!!! I know I am not the norm because if it had been someone other than myself, they would not have reacted as cooly as I did. The manager really didn't apologize for accusing me either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top