$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

The Westin Huntsville

4 stars
6800 Governors West, NW, 6800 Governors West, NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Perfect luxury getaway

For the price you can't get a better deal, had a wonderful time taking my girlfriend for a birthday... See full review

  • Justinbwhite
  • Mar 30, 2014
Get away weekend

Excellant! If I ownwed a hotel, I would run it just like this! That good! The room service was... See full review

  • Major Bama Fan
  • Dec 9, 2013
All business, all pleasure, all the time. The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. Ours is the only Huntsville hotel to have earned AAAs Four Diamond rating and continues to be the favorite of corporate travelers, leisure guests, and local residents. Located within Huntsvilles Cummings Research Park—the second-largest technology center in the United States, and less than two miles from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center—our hotel offers everything a business traveler demands and everything a vacation visitor desires. Our elegant hotel is an integral component of Huntsvilles newest mixed-use development. Our 210 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites feature 32 LCD flat screen televisions and the signature Westin Heavenly® Bed, providing the ultimate comfort with a custom-designed pillow-top mattress, 250-thread-count white linens, and soft pillows. To complement the bed, guest rooms also feature the highly-acclaimed Westin Heavenly® Bath and White Tea by Westin™ bath products. The indoor/outdoor pool is heated year-round, and a WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio is always accessible. Our award-winning Sage Grille serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with healthy SuperFoodsRx™ options throughout the day, or you can dine in the comfort of your room with our 24-hour room service. After a long day, meet up with friends or colleagues for a refreshing cocktail in our lobby lounge. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, The Westin Huntsvilles experienced staff will create your ideal business retreat. Or take advantage of our amazing location and beautiful facilities to stage the wedding of your dreams.

Hotel Map

34.7142 -86.6754
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Huntsville International Airport, (HSV), 11.27, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Huntsville Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 7.3 mi

Dining

Sage Grille
Award-winning Sage Grille serves hearty meals that are packed with SuperFoodsRx™, rich in antioxidants and phytonutrients in its relaxing, contemporary atmosphere. Treat yourself at the end of the day during the bar’s happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Huntsville

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NashvilleFC fan
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 8, 2014

Great Hotel at Bridge Street

The hotel is very nice and it is great that it is right there at Bridge Street. You have plenty of restaurants, shops and a theater right there. Rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justinbwhite
Business
Huntsville, al
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect luxury getaway

For the price you can't get a better deal, had a wonderful time taking my girlfriend for a birthday getaway, close to a plethora of shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justin22
Business
Albertville, alabama
Feb 15, 2014

okay

In a good location, right next to shopping and entertainment. But for the price I am going to stay somewhere else next time. Pros did not out weigh the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major Bama Fan
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Dec 9, 2013

Get away weekend

Excellant! If I ownwed a hotel, I would run it just like this! That good! The room service was awesome and food for in-room dining was fabulous! Great tasing food, good varity to pick from, and prompt delivery!! Absoultely wonderful service all way around! Loved the 3 pm Sunday check out! We had a perfect weekend of relaxing and spending quality time together! I will be returning soon!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service dining was freaking awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thorse
Business
Belden, Ms
Nov 4, 2013

Not pleased

Check-in was awkward and uncomfortable. Room was nice but nothing special. Felt the hotel was trying to nickel-and-dime me as well as being overpriced. Bent over in bathroom to pick something up and noticed crud under the rim of the toilet bowl. Did not expect that from a place that seems to pride itself on being special. It tainted what was otherwise a great weekend in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom's place
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 5, 2013

Fantastic anniversary getaway

Great time, could walk to see or do anything we wanted to!! Hotel was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmo12345
Business
tampa bay, fl
Apr 30, 2013

nicest hotel in Huntsville

We had a great experience staying here. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel is fairly new so that is a nice plus. The staff was a little less helpful than we had hoped..for instance we asked one of the bellman if there was a concierge level and he told us he didn't know. Also, they got my breakfast order all wrong and instead of an apology I got "I'll see what I can do" So that could be improved a bit, but overall we were quite pleased with our hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in a new shopping, dining, and entertainment complex in Huntsville. There is a movie theater right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maurey
Business
Ft Payne, AL
Apr 21, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

Nothing short of fantastic! Had a great time! Love Bridge Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Connor's was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heyjude1316
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 23, 2013

Couple's Weekend

It was great! We loved being able to walk anywhere in bridgestreet. Although make sure to get reservations of leave early for any of the restaurants on fri or sat night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heyjude1316
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 4, 2013

Couple's Vacation

The staff was very friendly and the roomies amazing. I loved the dual head shower so nice on a cold weekend. I wish they offered more food options that weren't so expensive. But other than that the place was great. We loved that it is in bridgestreet which allowed us to walk to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is always a long wait at the restaurants in bridgestreet on fri and sat night so get there early or try to make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top