$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Westin Huntsville

4 stars
6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect luxury getaway

For the price you can't get a better deal, had a wonderful time taking my girlfriend for a birthday... See full review

  • Justinbwhite
  • Mar 30, 2014
Get away weekend

Excellant! If I ownwed a hotel, I would run it just like this! That good! The room service was... See full review

  • Major Bama Fan
  • Dec 9, 2013
All business, all pleasure, all the time. The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. Located within Huntsville's Cummings Research Park – the second largest technology center in the United States, and less than two miles from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center, our hotel offers everything a business traveler demands and everything a vacation visitor desires. Our elegant hotel is an integral component of Huntsvilles newest mixed-use development, Bridge Street Town Centre, featuring Connor's Seafood, J. Jill, Banana Republic, Kate Spade, J Crew, Monaco Pictures, Anthropologie, PF Chang's, Barnes & Noble, Coldwater Creek, and Chicos, to name a few. 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms feature High Speed Internet Access and flat screen LCD televisions. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed® provide the ultimate comfort in every guest room. Sumptuous, stylish, and plush, the all-white bed consists of a custom-designed pillow top mattress, down blanket, three crisp sheets, luxurious duvet, and five dreamy pillows. To complement the bed, guest rooms also feature the highly acclaimed Westin Heavenly Bath®. We also offer an indoor/outdoor pool and for the energetic, the WestinWORKOUT® Gym. Host an event in our 7,972-square foot ballroom or 792-square foot boardroom. Renew at the Westin Heavenly Spa® or enjoy an in-room massage. Our Sage Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, or you can dine in the comfort of your room with our 24-hour room service. After a long day, meet up with friends or colleagues for a cocktail in our lobby lounge. Find total renewal at The Westin Huntsville.

Hotel Map

34.7142 -86.6754
Nearby airports
Huntsville International Airport, (HSV), 7.11, MI;
Area description
Suburban

The Westin Huntsville Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Huntsville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thorse
Belden, Ms
Nov 4, 2013

Not pleased

Check-in was awkward and uncomfortable. Room was nice but nothing special. Felt the hotel was trying to nickel-and-dime me as well as being overpriced. Bent over in bathroom to pick something up and noticed crud under the rim of the toilet bowl. Did not expect that from a place that seems to pride itself on being special. It tainted what was otherwise a great weekend in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 14, 2011

Disappointing

This is the first time my wife and I traveled with her dog. The hotel says they are pet friendly, but you have to sign a paper that says you will not leave your dog in your room unattended. They also don't offer any dogsitting service, so you're SOL. Since you can't go eat, shop or go to the wedding we were there to attend and leave the dog in the room, we had to, at the last minute, find a daycare for the dog. Next time, I'll ask more questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 14, 2011

Disappointing

This is the first time my wife and I traveled with her dog. The hotel says they are pet friendly, but you have to sign a paper that says you will not leave your dog in your room unattended. They also don't offer any dogsitting service, so you're SOL. Since you can't go eat, shop or go to the wedding we were there to attend and leave the dog in the room, we had to, at the last minute, find a daycare for the dog. Next time, I'll ask more questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another wrongfullyaccused
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2012

Another Wrongfully Accused? Is offending guests a new trend?

This Westin gets many things right, especially their banquet/meeting events. But they get so very much of it wrong. The staff is friendly, but they are not well-trained. Right after this location opened, I was quite impressed. (I do not impress easily.) The staff was trained well & the service was great. -I'm speaking from experience, as I used to spend a few nights here every 6 weeks or so. After 6 months, the service began to deteriorate, and now? Even the managers appear to be poorly trained, if they're trained at all. This applies to hotel and restaurant/bar/room service management. -Room Service, while polite, has been consistently poor since the beginning. I too, was accused of being too loud, at 9:00pm, which is when I first arrived and was simply talking to the person with me. And I may have been laughing as well. Oh dear! The accusations that followed were simply astounding. –If it wasn’t so absurd, it would be funny. So, I usually am not a complainer. I didn't even complain when I found out my favorite valet was attempting to teach a new valet to drive a stick shift in MY new sportscar. It was not a one-time event, as he later told me that this type of fun occured on several of my stays. So, lesson learned. I, like many people I know, will no longer enjoy the lovely service of valet parking. The hotels in downtown Huntsville might not have the nearby shopping, restaurants or a movie theater, but Big Spring Park is lovely and the hotels' have consistently nice and respectful staff members. And the Providence area has the restaurants and great service, but no beautiful park or the fun shopping. It’s really too bad about the Westin. I was looking forward to purchasing one of the gorgeous penthouse suites next spring, with my new business partners. But we’re now looking in other areas & I’m sure we’ll find something that is well-managed and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Connor's is an amazing steakhouse! They even crack your crablegs for you!

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justin22
Albertville, alabama
Feb 15, 2014

okay

In a good location, right next to shopping and entertainment. But for the price I am going to stay somewhere else next time. Pros did not out weigh the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enterprise, AL
Aug 30, 2010

I had to pay for wi-fi

The location was perfect. Shopping and dining within a few feet of the hotel. The staff top-notch; however, they charge to use the internet. I have never seen such a thing like at any hotel. The hotel has a contemporary layout, but I did expect more for the price. Other than the inconveniene of being without my internet, my stay was quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost connected to the hotel

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enterprise, AL
Aug 30, 2010

I had to pay for wi-fi

The location was perfect. Shopping and dining within a few feet of the hotel. The staff top-notch; however, they charge to use the internet. I have never seen such a thing like at any hotel. The hotel has a contemporary layout, but I did expect more for the price. Other than the inconveniene of being without my internet, my stay was quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost connected to the hotel

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. 25 Year Old
Huntsville, AL
Aug 9, 2009

Weekend Trip

The only few things that were wrong with the hotel, that there were old coffee filters in our coffee maker and there was urine on the toliet behind the toliet seat. That was the only two things that were wrong with the stay at the hotel. Me and my friends walked around Bridgestreet, taking pictures and it was a nice area. The queen beds were a little tight fighting for two people but length wise it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk to the Monaco movie theater, dining, and shops all from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, AL
Aug 30, 2010

Night way in our own backyard

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Westin, Huntsville. The bellman was friendly and helpful, the check in process was speedy, the bed was great, room was quiet, and the towels plentiful and soft. The restaurant was oustanding at dinner and for the breakfast bar, too. Our mini-bar was not stocked and we did not have any information in the room about hotel services or a notepad for writing information down. In addition, there were several small issues that we brought to the manager's attention. They were VERY quickly addressed once noted. We sincerely appreciated their concern and their willingness to ensure that anything amiss would be corrected. That is what you expect from the the management of a 4 star hotel and they responded as hoped. In short, we had a great stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous great dining options in Bridgestreet. Don't overlook the Sage Grill. The martinis were just right and the fried pickles and roasted root vegetable sald a nice surprise. The shrimp and scallops with grits are a don't miss in our book.

Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat shimano
Business
Canada
Apr 3, 2010

Best in huntsville

Great morning brunch Great service Good location Can hear the shower/toilet from other rooms Internet fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top