$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Westin Huntsville

4 stars
6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Perfect luxury getaway

For the price you can't get a better deal, had a wonderful time taking my girlfriend for a birthday... See full review

  • Justinbwhite
  • Mar 30, 2014
Get away weekend

Excellant! If I ownwed a hotel, I would run it just like this! That good! The room service was... See full review

  • Major Bama Fan
  • Dec 9, 2013
All business, all pleasure, all the time. The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. Located within Huntsville's Cummings Research Park – the second largest technology center in the United States, and less than two miles from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center, our hotel offers everything a business traveler demands and everything a vacation visitor desires. Our elegant hotel is an integral component of Huntsvilles newest mixed-use development, Bridge Street Town Centre, featuring Connor's Seafood, J. Jill, Banana Republic, Kate Spade, J Crew, Monaco Pictures, Anthropologie, PF Chang's, Barnes & Noble, Coldwater Creek, and Chicos, to name a few. 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms feature High Speed Internet Access and flat screen LCD televisions. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed® provide the ultimate comfort in every guest room. Sumptuous, stylish, and plush, the all-white bed consists of a custom-designed pillow top mattress, down blanket, three crisp sheets, luxurious duvet, and five dreamy pillows. To complement the bed, guest rooms also feature the highly acclaimed Westin Heavenly Bath®. We also offer an indoor/outdoor pool and for the energetic, the WestinWORKOUT® Gym. Host an event in our 7,972-square foot ballroom or 792-square foot boardroom. Renew at the Westin Heavenly Spa® or enjoy an in-room massage. Our Sage Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, or you can dine in the comfort of your room with our 24-hour room service. After a long day, meet up with friends or colleagues for a cocktail in our lobby lounge. Find total renewal at The Westin Huntsville.

Hotel Map

34.7142 -86.6754
Nearby airports
Huntsville International Airport, (HSV), 7.11, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Huntsville Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Huntsville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliaM
Noble, IL
Jun 4, 2012

Great location! Great hotel!

Best place to stay in Huntsville! Great location, lots of nice shopping. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NashvilleFC fan
Nashville, TN
Jun 8, 2014

Great Hotel at Bridge Street

The hotel is very nice and it is great that it is right there at Bridge Street. You have plenty of restaurants, shops and a theater right there. Rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justinbwhite
Huntsville, al
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect luxury getaway

For the price you can't get a better deal, had a wonderful time taking my girlfriend for a birthday getaway, close to a plethora of shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justin22
Albertville, alabama
Feb 15, 2014

okay

In a good location, right next to shopping and entertainment. But for the price I am going to stay somewhere else next time. Pros did not out weigh the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major Bama Fan
Huntsville, Alabama
Dec 9, 2013

Get away weekend

Excellant! If I ownwed a hotel, I would run it just like this! That good! The room service was awesome and food for in-room dining was fabulous! Great tasing food, good varity to pick from, and prompt delivery!! Absoultely wonderful service all way around! Loved the 3 pm Sunday check out! We had a perfect weekend of relaxing and spending quality time together! I will be returning soon!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service dining was freaking awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thorse
Belden, Ms
Nov 4, 2013

Not pleased

Check-in was awkward and uncomfortable. Room was nice but nothing special. Felt the hotel was trying to nickel-and-dime me as well as being overpriced. Bent over in bathroom to pick something up and noticed crud under the rim of the toilet bowl. Did not expect that from a place that seems to pride itself on being special. It tainted what was otherwise a great weekend in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom's place
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 5, 2013

Fantastic anniversary getaway

Great time, could walk to see or do anything we wanted to!! Hotel was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmo12345
tampa bay, fl
Apr 30, 2013

nicest hotel in Huntsville

We had a great experience staying here. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel is fairly new so that is a nice plus. The staff was a little less helpful than we had hoped..for instance we asked one of the bellman if there was a concierge level and he told us he didn't know. Also, they got my breakfast order all wrong and instead of an apology I got "I'll see what I can do" So that could be improved a bit, but overall we were quite pleased with our hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in a new shopping, dining, and entertainment complex in Huntsville. There is a movie theater right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maurey
Ft Payne, AL
Apr 21, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

Nothing short of fantastic! Had a great time! Love Bridge Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Connor's was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heyjude1316
Nashville, TN
Mar 23, 2013

Couple's Weekend

It was great! We loved being able to walk anywhere in bridgestreet. Although make sure to get reservations of leave early for any of the restaurants on fri or sat night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heyjude1316
Nashville, TN
Mar 4, 2013

Couple's Vacation

The staff was very friendly and the roomies amazing. I loved the dual head shower so nice on a cold weekend. I wish they offered more food options that weren't so expensive. But other than that the place was great. We loved that it is in bridgestreet which allowed us to walk to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is always a long wait at the restaurants in bridgestreet on fri and sat night so get there early or try to make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search