$30 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

2 stars
View map of 3200 W. University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
25 reviews
great stay

enjoy the everyday room service.also the location next to the olive Walgreen's and stores See full review

  • corie w.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Trip

It was in a convivent spot to all our travels and was convient for the resturaunt next door See full review

  • Jeanette M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Stay with us for a good night's sleep! Within minutes from us Space Center, Redstone Arsenal, universities and downtown. For meals, you can choose from one of the many restaurants within walking distance at very affordable prices. Features hi-speed wireless Internet, swimming pool, and premium movie channels. Microwaves and fridges available. MUST PRESENT VALID MEMBERSHIP CARD FOR DISCOUNTS. CREDIT CARD WILL BE CHARGED 1 NT. IMMEDIATELY UPON RECEIPT. THERE WILL BE A $10.00 CANCELLATION PENALTY CHARGED FOR ALL CANCELLATIONS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Huntsville Rooms

2 D BEDS
Spacious Room With Two Double Beds, SMOKING 2D BEDS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST Two Double Beds NS -free local phone calls and satellite tv
1 D BED NS
Spacious Room With One Double Bed, SMOKING DOUBLE BED AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST One Double Bed NS -free local phone calls, satellite tv, table with chairs and a desk
1 K BED NS
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed, SMOKING KING BED AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST One King Bed NS -free local phone calls and satellite tv

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
OLIVE GARDEN - Italian - NEXT DOOR BARNILLS BUFFET - American - ACROSS STREET FOGCUTTER - American - ACROSS STREET SHOGUN - Japanese - NEXT DOOR LA ALMEDA - Mexican - ACROSS STREET WAFFLE HOUSE - American - ACROSS STREET SHONEY'S - American - .75 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corie w.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

great stay

enjoy the everyday room service.also the location next to the olive Walgreen's and stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corie w.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

great stay

very quiet they helped me with every problem I had with my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennifer n.
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

family trip

The pool could've been open that's the reason why I took my kids but I ended up had to spend more money on them cause of the pool not been open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanette M.
Business
Del City
Apr 6, 2015

Trip

It was in a convivent spot to all our travels and was convient for the resturaunt next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dancarco
Business
Gastonia nc
Aug 22, 2014

Not Good

Will never stay there again. People were hanging out all around steps and hall ways. Walk ways were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stadium

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choirboy1993
Business
East Ridge, TN
Aug 7, 2014

Price was not what was promised

The main complaint that I have is that the rate that I had a confirmation for was not the rate I ended up paying. Because when I got there to check-in the attended stated I needed a membership card to get that rate. I did not have the membership card so I had to pay the rate of a walk-in. It was late and I was tired so I paid the extra amount and cancelled the other day I had reserved. The night I did spend there with my son I was concerned and alarmed at the activity I saw around me concerning the other guest which where staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Kay8888
Business
Huntsville, Al
Feb 24, 2014

Cant Complain

Basic Room. Shower didn't work. Got upgraded to a better room, and left the next day. Enough Said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nightmare Weekend
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Apr 21, 2013

HORRIBLE

This was the worst experience I have ever had. When entering the hotel, there were 3 lamps. Only 1 had a light bulb. The toilet would not work and the bathroom light did not work. There was no toilet paper. I could not take my shoes off because of the filth on the floor. It was a nonsmoking room that was full of smoke smell. There were cigarette burns in the bed, comforter and curtains. This place needs to be shut down. Worse place I have ever stepped foot in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLEESED
Business
TN
Dec 13, 2012

A SIMPLE PLACE

THIS WAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE HOTEL I FOUND IN TOWN TO SPEND THREE NIGHTS DURING A FAMILY SITUATION I HAD TO DEAL WITH IN AL. THANKS TO GOD I FELT IN PEACE AND COULD ENJOY PRIVACY AND REST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE MANY RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING PLACES AT VERY SHORT DISTANCE.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sundowngirl
Business
Huntsville, Al
Jun 14, 2012

My most terrible motel experience ever ! !

Checking in took over a half hour, they couldn't get the information on the computer. People were loud and hollering outside the room until after 3 am. The pillows were like boards with pillowcases on them. I finally was able to fall asleep sometime after 4am, and at 7, they called us for a wakeup call, even though we had not requested one. About 5 minutes later, the phone rang again, and he said "hey, Babe, what are you doing". I said "trying to sleep. Why are you calling me again?" He said wake up call and hung up. in about another 5 minutes he called back, and said "Hey, Babe, I need you to do me a favor" I said "No, you don't, you have the wrong room. Leave me alone !", and I hung up. My husband had been at the office looking for coffee, and I told him when he came back ," if that phone rings again, YOU answer it in your best he-man voice so they will leave us alone.", but he did not call and we left as soon as possible. I would never recommend spending a nite there to anyone. Even the coffee was undrinkable and I had to throw it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It was the cheapest motel I found, and boy, it was CHEAP ! ! Never go there ! !

Back to menu Return to top