$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

2 stars
3200 W. University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
22 reviews
weekend getaway

Overall it was a good experience. A few things though need work. the pillows were not up to... See full review

  • i have no nick name
  • Jun 12, 2012
Good Economic

It is good choice as economic one, with internet access running well. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2008
Stay with us for a good night's sleep! Within minutes from us Space Center, Redstone Arsenal, universities and downtown. For meals, you can choose from one of the many restaurants within walking distance at very affordable prices. Features hi-speed wireless Internet, swimming pool, and premium movie channels. Microwaves and fridges available. MUST PRESENT VALID MEMBERSHIP CARD FOR DISCOUNTS. CREDIT CARD WILL BE CHARGED 1 NT. IMMEDIATELY UPON RECEIPT. THERE WILL BE A $10.00 CANCELLATION PENALTY CHARGED FOR ALL CANCELLATIONS.

Hotel Map

34.7354 -86.618
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Huntsville Rooms

2 D BEDS
Spacious Room With Two Double Beds, SMOKING 2D BEDS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST Two Double Beds NS -free local phone calls and satellite tv
1 D BED NS
Spacious Room With One Double Bed, SMOKING DOUBLE BED AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST One Double Bed NS -free local phone calls, satellite tv, table with chairs and a desk
1 K BED NS
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed, SMOKING KING BED AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST One King Bed NS -free local phone calls and satellite tv

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
OLIVE GARDEN - Italian - NEXT DOOR BARNILLS BUFFET - American - ACROSS STREET FOGCUTTER - American - ACROSS STREET SHOGUN - Japanese - NEXT DOOR LA ALMEDA - Mexican - ACROSS STREET WAFFLE HOUSE - American - ACROSS STREET SHONEY'S - American - .75 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dancarco
Business
Gastonia nc
Aug 22, 2014

Not Good

Will never stay there again. People were hanging out all around steps and hall ways. Walk ways were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choirboy1993
Business
East Ridge, TN
Aug 7, 2014

Price was not what was promised

The main complaint that I have is that the rate that I had a confirmation for was not the rate I ended up paying. Because when I got there to check-in the attended stated I needed a membership card to get that rate. I did not have the membership card so I had to pay the rate of a walk-in. It was late and I was tired so I paid the extra amount and cancelled the other day I had reserved. The night I did spend there with my son I was concerned and alarmed at the activity I saw around me concerning the other guest which where staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Kay8888
Business
Huntsville, Al
Feb 24, 2014

Cant Complain

Basic Room. Shower didn't work. Got upgraded to a better room, and left the next day. Enough Said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nightmare Weekend
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Apr 21, 2013

HORRIBLE

This was the worst experience I have ever had. When entering the hotel, there were 3 lamps. Only 1 had a light bulb. The toilet would not work and the bathroom light did not work. There was no toilet paper. I could not take my shoes off because of the filth on the floor. It was a nonsmoking room that was full of smoke smell. There were cigarette burns in the bed, comforter and curtains. This place needs to be shut down. Worse place I have ever stepped foot in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLEESED
Business
TN
Dec 13, 2012

A SIMPLE PLACE

THIS WAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE HOTEL I FOUND IN TOWN TO SPEND THREE NIGHTS DURING A FAMILY SITUATION I HAD TO DEAL WITH IN AL. THANKS TO GOD I FELT IN PEACE AND COULD ENJOY PRIVACY AND REST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE MANY RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING PLACES AT VERY SHORT DISTANCE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sundowngirl
Business
Huntsville, Al
Jun 14, 2012

My most terrible motel experience ever ! !

Checking in took over a half hour, they couldn't get the information on the computer. People were loud and hollering outside the room until after 3 am. The pillows were like boards with pillowcases on them. I finally was able to fall asleep sometime after 4am, and at 7, they called us for a wakeup call, even though we had not requested one. About 5 minutes later, the phone rang again, and he said "hey, Babe, what are you doing". I said "trying to sleep. Why are you calling me again?" He said wake up call and hung up. in about another 5 minutes he called back, and said "Hey, Babe, I need you to do me a favor" I said "No, you don't, you have the wrong room. Leave me alone !", and I hung up. My husband had been at the office looking for coffee, and I told him when he came back ," if that phone rings again, YOU answer it in your best he-man voice so they will leave us alone.", but he did not call and we left as soon as possible. I would never recommend spending a nite there to anyone. Even the coffee was undrinkable and I had to throw it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It was the cheapest motel I found, and boy, it was CHEAP ! ! Never go there ! !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i have no nick name
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Jun 12, 2012

weekend getaway

Overall it was a good experience. A few things though need work. the pillows were not up to standards, and we called to see if we could get more pillows and were told no we could not, you need cable tv not enough movie channels,better snack machines and a working soda machine , and please add anothr ice maker great receptionists. need to have the pool readily availablet these few things need to be addressed but like i said over all good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurrants in the near vicinity and beyond city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A concerned Mom
Business
Huntsville, AL
Feb 19, 2011

Speachless

I arrived, checked in and within 10 minutes I was in the elevator and a woman asked me if I knew where to get drugs. About 5 minutes later, two men stopped me from walking to my car and asked me if I wanted to party with them. As I was walking to dinner a girl came out of the pool area and asked me if I would walk with her because there was a police officer in a car watching her. At 2:00AM in the morning, I heard shouting and discovered two people sitting under my window in a argument, I called the front desk and it took 20 minutes till it subsided. Within 10 minutes it started up again. At 3:00AM in the morning, my phone rang and it was someone wanting to know if I had any cigarettes. I called the front desk and told them I needed to leave, that I did not feel safe and they went their security guard to escort me to my car. They were nice enough to give me a refund........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville al
Jan 24, 2011

Run down hotel

Didnt expect much because it was so cheap, but the floor was nasty, microwave didnt work, hair dryer didnt work, extra lock on the door was broken, and there was burn marks on the blankets in a non smoking room! Will not stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntspatch
Jan 24, 2011

Sleep, Shower ... save $

jeez ppl ... is <$35 rm! u should bring ur OWN toiletries. hsv is a city = noise at all hrs; yes, rms are older; place has been there for ~40 yrs; u CAN smoke (if request smoking rm); :"upgrade to motel w/ shuttle" ... now, that's a laugh ... holiday inn at the end of the block is ~$100; u'd do better using taxi OR hsv DOES have bus srvc! don't need reservations; can check-in anytime 24/7. LIKE having a clock in room. clerks r usually students

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

yes, can walk to ~half dozen eateries & couple bars ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top