$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Awesome for the price

I really liked staying here, the bed was soft and comfortable and the room was clean See full review

  • cunningj8
  • Nov 20, 2014
Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk... See full review

  • happy couple 123
  • Aug 30, 2012
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 86
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jumper32
Business
Georgia
Dec 29, 2013

Over Rated

This is the lowest rated experiencee at a LaQunta. It was an older building and did not give me the great desk space experienced at other LaQunta's. The carpet was not of good quality. Two of the bulbs were out and they could not replace them. They had the flat screen TV and the bed slept good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nas George
Business
New Orleans
Jun 1, 2012

Went to see a friend

I stayed at this hotel for two nights,location is very good! Wish they had more light in the room and better shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum56
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Not a fan

Had to move rooms because the TV and phone did not work. Staff was accommodating and nice about it. The carpet in both rooms was dirty. Rooms open to the outside and sounds of other guests could be heard all night. Bed was comfortable though and Dreamland BBQ was right down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Banana pudding exceptional

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarrance
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Volleyball tourament

I had a great time staying at the La Quinta Inn. It was located very close to areana which made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Feb 27, 2012

going downhill

This is my third stay at this hotel. Each time it has been losing something. This time was the worst--fan in bathroom did not work, curtain ripped, more dirt than normal. Rom was not ready when I was told it would be. Housekeeper had an attitude when I was waiting by the pool for the room to be completed. I like LaQuinta and will stay at a different one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wetzell's had great food. So did Landry's--both great sea food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boanova
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

visiting

The amenitites in the bathroom could have been better. Loved having the seperate walk in shower! I did not like the soap, but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Sep 6, 2011

relaxing time

I enjoyed the La Quinta on University because they gave me an inside room across from the pool. The breakfast was good and there were lots of tables to sit at. The room was quiet. One day (Saturday) my towels were not taken away or replenished. That was the only disappointment I had. Staff were very nice and helpful. This is my second visit with this specific hotel and I plan to use it again when I visit Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed Winchells Oyster House for authentic cagen seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 21, 2011

Not the LaQuinta I was expecting

This was like a remodeled Days Inn with outdoor entry. Breakfast was weak. I will stay in the new LaQuinta in Madison next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south caroline
Jun 13, 2011

the room was good except the tv was bad

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get better tv

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Alabama
May 26, 2011

La Qunta Inn

Over all, very nice hotel, clean, neat, very friendly and helpful staff, had one issue with internet, the staff called tech support and got me up and going very quickly. Only negative thought to share, attention to detail, carpet on the floor really needed to be cleaned, noticeably ground in dirt. Over all though I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top