$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Good trip

Good stay, clean rooms, beds were soft and staff was friendly and courtesy.... Will definitely be... See full review

  • kristy D.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great trip

This was a great trip and our hotel stay was comfortable. I would definitely enjoy staying at La... See full review

  • sp051866
  • Jan 26, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 91
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sp051866
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great trip

This was a great trip and our hotel stay was comfortable. I would definitely enjoy staying at La Quinta Inn again in the near future. The amen were suitable for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cunningj8
Business
Forrest City, AR
Nov 20, 2014

Awesome for the price

I really liked staying here, the bed was soft and comfortable and the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOLCULUK
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 23, 2013

HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would have liked. The staff was very nice and helpful and I appreciated that very much. The price was good and worth the stay absolutely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A good location shopping at the mall and for restaurants and fast food establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HUNTSVILLE MOM
Business
HUNTSVILLE, AL
May 6, 2013

WORMY NIGHT

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL. FIRST I REQUESTED A NONSMOKING ROOM THEY GIVE ME SMOKING. SECOND WHEN WE WOKE UP THE NEXT MORNING THERE WERE EARTH WORMS ALL IN THE FLOOR. NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasimom
Business
Ocean Springs, ms
Jul 23, 2012

great for the price

The rooms were clean as was the pool. The staff was very helpful. If you are looking for a five star hotel this is not your place. However, if you want a nice plce to go to sleep and a pool for the kids this is good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the ryans there was claen with a good management staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geoneo
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Family Trip

Usually someone makes the bed when I come into the room. This one didn't do that. Although I did get fresh towels everyday. The location could be better. Saw several walking vagrants in the parking lot. Good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Sistah keepin it real
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Disappointed with the condition of carpet and dust.

The rooms smelled of stale odor, and I was disappointed to see dust on the bed skirt and back on the sides of the bed. The carpet was filthy, I am sure it had been vacuumed, but it needed steamed cleaned. For those of us that suffer with allergies, I would not recommend staying until LaQuinta rectifies the issues pointed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Sistah keepin it real
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Family celebrating a Graduation

Rooms smelled of stale odor. Dust along bedskirt and the carpet stained with red color on top of green carpet that had not been addressed. Carpets filthy with stains. Inside doors need some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonhy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 12, 2011

Family visit

My experience was average, the a/c eas not good. Also the I am tall and the shower was very low. Good TV programs. The location is good and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton,Ar
Jul 18, 2011

Room was ok

This hotel is not in a very good part of town in my opinion we booked it due to price and the location not far out of our way we got to hotel at about 11pm we were tired both of our girls were already asleep when we laid them in the bed then we went into the bathroom to find that it hadnot been cleaned well dirty towels left from previous guest we called front desk they offered to give us a different room but we were too tired to pack back up and move but the beds slept well and the rest of the room seemed to be clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top