$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
85 reviews
HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would... See full review

  • YOLCULUK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk... See full review

  • happy couple 123
  • Aug 30, 2012
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Hotel Map

34.735 -86.6173
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 85
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Saver Hobbs
Business
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Dec 20, 2013

Great stay

great stay- safe area- good area to eat and stay- Great overl all stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usually Tolerant Guest
Business
Huntsville, AL
Dec 13, 2013

Average

This Hotel is what it is. Its an average hotel. If you go in expecting it to be a 4 star hotel then you will be greatly disappointed. But if you go in know what your getting then you wont be disappointed. Not bad not good average. Its worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Saver Hobbs
Business
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Dec 11, 2013

Good Hotel- Comfortable

Good Hotel- Good Breakfast bar- Comfortable- Good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Was a business Trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason Traveler
Business
Huntsville Al.
Jul 29, 2013

Trip

Need alittle more care with cleaning in room. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Reviewer 2012
Business
Maryland
Nov 10, 2012

Worst Hotel I have ever visited.

When checking in, the first room I was assigned was filthy. The room seemed like it had never been vacuumed. There was a large spider web under the bathroom sink with a dead spider. Also, when I looked for a place to plug in my cell phome, there were spider webs behing every piece of furniture and dead spider carcasses everywhere. I requested another room and had to return to the front desk for a key. The second room was a bit cleaner (they said it was one of their preimum rooms, but it did not have a working deadbolt on the door so this was not acceptable. Again, returned to front desk for another room assignment. This one was also very dirty, and noticed a dead bug in the corner but since it was already beyond midnight, I was too tired to go through this again. For the 3 nights I stayed, the dead bug in the corner was there the entire time, and the room was not vacuumed during the 3 nithg stay, This is not a very good hotel at all and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ally Interviewee
Business
Georgia
May 19, 2012

One night stay

I came into town for a job interview and needed to stay somewhere only for one night and somewhere that was cheap. This fit the bill. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was nice. Great for the price and the area is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill3
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 19, 2012

Low Grade Digs

Staff was pleasant and things met the advertising - wi-fi, tv, breakfast, etc. Lobby smelled of cooking oil - all the time - from the waffle machines. Worn, shabby, in a dumpy part of town. Plumbing, specifically faucets, needed repair or replacement. Carpet, everywhere, was well past its prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worst meal ever in a particular national chain known for predictable, mediocre food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike .
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Business trip to Huntsville Alabama

My hotel was fine. There are three La Quinta hotels within two miles. I was finally able to find the one where my reservation was made. The attendant at the desk noted that I had already paid for the room. My previous experiences had resulted in my renting from one hotel to be switched to a second one after I arrived . . . so I was happy not to have to move to a second location. The checkin and checkout process was an easy one. My room was in good condition and looked nice. It was clean, had the right amenities (except for an exercise room and equipment). Parking was plentiful and next to my room. The location was convenient to the business that I needed to conduct while in Huntsville. In short, I had no problems with my reservation or the condition of the hotel while on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 27, 2011

Well Pleased

We only stayed over night but was well pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2011

Undecided

I am undecided on my review b/c I stayed there twice during my visit to Huntsville. The first time it was horrible, the toilet didn't flush, there were stains on the carpet and even trash still in the trash can. I stayed there again toward the end of my trip and it was a perfect room with the only exception my tv remote didn't work and the front desk could not fix it without moving me to another room. The hotel could be excellent but apparently it depends on which room you're booked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top