$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
85 reviews
HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would... See full review

  • YOLCULUK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk... See full review

  • happy couple 123
  • Aug 30, 2012
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Hotel Map

34.735 -86.6173
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College visitors
Birmingham, AL
Jul 12, 2011

Blood drenched extra toliet paper-

The room was OK for the price until the blood drenched extra toliet roll was discoved when we ran out. Who cleans these rooms????? Really made us think about the bed linens and towels. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MARYLAND
Jan 18, 2010

bad

was not good at all from staff to rooms i am 51 years old and i have stayed at over 500 motels in my life time this was by far the bottom of the list in all areas all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a new manager that cares more about the place then a JUST A check

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alabama Wedding
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2009

Huntsville Wedding

Oh my gosh, choose another hotel! I should have read the warnings on this hotel, if you read this.. choose another hotel. TRUST me! I didn't sleep a wink with all the partying going on, apperently this is a bad part of town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only closest resturant worth eating at is Olive Garden across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Mar 16, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in..........toilet did not work, sink did not drain, coffee pot did not work, tv remote did not work and door did not lock securely ( it was broken too). Both bed matresses had dips in the middle, so there was no comfortable sleeping. After spending 12 hrs driving, it was not a pleasant night's sleep. Pool was not even open. Neighborhood was not safe. Strangers came up to us asking for gas money. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Space Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EOD/UXO TECH
Business
Phenix city, AL
Oct 9, 2009

poor service

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was alright, because you get to make your own waffle. Too bad thats the only good thing i can say about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

awsome mexican food stand on triana and drake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skating
Stone Mountain, GA
Jan 18, 2010

Huntsville

The room had an awful smell of smoke and the bathroom floor was very sticky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill3
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 19, 2012

Low Grade Digs

Staff was pleasant and things met the advertising - wi-fi, tv, breakfast, etc. Lobby smelled of cooking oil - all the time - from the waffle machines. Worn, shabby, in a dumpy part of town. Plumbing, specifically faucets, needed repair or replacement. Carpet, everywhere, was well past its prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worst meal ever in a particular national chain known for predictable, mediocre food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Aug 23, 2009

Really shady

I have had good experiences with La Quintas before but this is the worst property I have ever stayed at for business or pleasure. If La Quinta was smart they would sell or close this property because it does nothing for their reputation, certainly not in a positive way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST Louis
Aug 3, 2009

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Not horrible but certainly substandard. Had to change rooms because shower didn't work, sink didn't drain. Both rooms had nasty stains on floor. Free internet didn't work 2 days (get what you pay for I guess). If there were no other rooms in the city it would suffice but given any choice don't choose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to nearby McDonalds, they were disorganized too. Worse after 2 drinks from my cup of water a baby roach floated to the top. Must have been in the ice machine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1st Wedding Anniversary Couple
Huntsville, Alabama
Oct 27, 2009

Disappointment and Disatisfaction

I was very disappointed in the hotel, online I was told the room I chose had a Jacuzzi in it, this was my 1st Wedding Anniversary and really wanted it to be special but because Online gave me incorrect information La Quinta told me there was nothing they could do for me, so I was stuck at this hotel for my 1st Wedding Anniversary. The Room wasn't very clean and didn't have everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search