$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skating
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Jan 18, 2010

Huntsville

The room had an awful smell of smoke and the bathroom floor was very sticky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Engineer
Business
Los Angeles CA
Dec 27, 2009

Worked for me

This worked well for me. The room was clean. Breakfast was good; there was non-sugar oatmeal, which I prefer. I could work there in the morning. Wireless was good enough that VPN worked OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita's birthday
Business
Austin,TX
Nov 4, 2009

Adequate for my purposes

I was there on family business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1st Wedding Anniversary Couple
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Oct 27, 2009

Disappointment and Disatisfaction

I was very disappointed in the hotel, online I was told the room I chose had a Jacuzzi in it, this was my 1st Wedding Anniversary and really wanted it to be special but because Online gave me incorrect information La Quinta told me there was nothing they could do for me, so I was stuck at this hotel for my 1st Wedding Anniversary. The Room wasn't very clean and didn't have everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alabama Wedding
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2009

Huntsville Wedding

Oh my gosh, choose another hotel! I should have read the warnings on this hotel, if you read this.. choose another hotel. TRUST me! I didn't sleep a wink with all the partying going on, apperently this is a bad part of town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only closest resturant worth eating at is Olive Garden across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EOD/UXO TECH
Business
Phenix city, AL
Oct 9, 2009

poor service

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was alright, because you get to make your own waffle. Too bad thats the only good thing i can say about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

awsome mexican food stand on triana and drake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Ky
Oct 4, 2009

Good location and price

Good location and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, TN
Sep 27, 2009

nice and low key

Overall my stay was nice, the room was clean and neat. The bath tub drain was a bit slow causing water to back up was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 23, 2009

Really shady

I have had good experiences with La Quintas before but this is the worst property I have ever stayed at for business or pleasure. If La Quinta was smart they would sell or close this property because it does nothing for their reputation, certainly not in a positive way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 10, 2009

Good for the price

Good hotel for the price. Showers hot and cold knobs were reversed and shower was not very clean. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top