$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, WA
Nov 25, 2010

La Quinta Inn Stay

The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to have a vehicle to stay at this Hotel because there is nothing within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, WA
Nov 25, 2010

La Quinta Inn Stay

The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to have a vehicle to stay at this Hotel because there is nothing within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipbaron
Business
Plainview, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Very friendly staff

Quite pleased, enjoyable stay, friendly staff, and good accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley, AL
Oct 25, 2010

price is okay for stay one night

The staff was super friendly. The bed was great. The locks on the door will make you feel unsafe. The internet was horrible. Overall okay for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MadNomad
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Not worth it!

They messed up my reservations. They have services and amenities listed that they do not, in fact provide. Unless you get up before 7 AM you will find nothing more than a couple of dry bagels and iffy looking cereal (no milk) for breakfast. We were there for 5 days and never once heard a vacuum while they cleaned and it was evident they never vacuumed our room! The bathroom smelled like feet when we came in and we had to buy our own Lysol to clean the tub. There are cracks all over and rust. There was a children's book under the bed (they obviously don't clean very well. The TV advertises video games and internet usage through lodge-net. The TV also has very little channels and the movies are overpriced. I purchased a service but never received it. When I called the lobby the manager did not listen attentively and was slightly rude. She said they would remove the charge but I have yet to see if they did. Every other employee was excellent and very courteous though. It's not worth even their lowest rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Oct 11, 2010

Not bad.

Staff was excellent. [...] The staff was very awesome. Will stay with LaQuinta again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For an affordable family meal, try Frizzles! I fed a family of 7 for 33.00 Everyone ate what they wanted and the kids meals include frozen custard!! My family loved it and will enjoy it again on our next trip in Feb2011.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Aug 14, 2010

recent stay 8/12/10

The hotel should be easier to find by rental car agents. We were directed to two other LaQuinta locations before we had to stumbel across the correct one. The hotel should make sure that their location is noted on the maps that rental car agents hand out for directions.The night time clerk was very nice, but the directions to our room were unclear. We had to keep walking around the building until we found the one that was "located just around the side" of the building.There was a very strong scent of beer coming from the outside vent of the room next door to us as we were walking to search for our room from the car. I guess they were having a party and they were noisy up until around 1 am.I would rate our room as a "C". We did not use the comforter - it didn't look to be very clean and the blanket was old with many pills on it- didn't look fresh. The air conditioning was very noisy. We found a beer bottle cap on the floor near one of the trash cans, obviously the floor was not cleaned well. The toilet did not flush completely after each flush. The breakfast area was very small and inadequate for the number of persons that wanted to eat on a Saturday morning. Also, the staff were not knowledgeable about the directions we needed - one said that they just didn't know and the other gave us bad directions to a very popular tourist spot (about 10 minutes away). Finally, the clerk that was handling our check out was going to charge my credit card for the stay after I told her repeatedly that we had prepaid through [...]. She eventually read our record completely on the computer and understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NiceButTruthful
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Aug 13, 2010

Decent

[...] at the front desk was great, room was clean but small. Not the greatest atmosphere. Decent room for a one night stay. Probably wouldn't stay there again, needs updating badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montgoemry, AL
Jul 26, 2010

La Quinta Experience

We had a good time and would use it again at anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montgoemry, AL
Jul 26, 2010

La Quinta Experience

We had a good time and would use it again at anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top