$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
144 reviews
HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would... See full review

  • YOLCULUK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk... See full review

  • happy couple 123
  • Aug 30, 2012
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.735 -86.6173
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natto
Palm Bay, fl.
Apr 26, 2011

My Trip to Huntsville,Al

My wife and I visited for a relative that had a retirement ceremony. This hotel (and I have visited more than a few in my days) is unquestionably the best of the best. No doubt from the chek in to the check out. Everything was taken care of. We did not have to go back and ask for anything. You were told at the desk other details about what was being offered ie. Ice Machine, coffie, local resturants info. The helpers we were most impressed with was the two ladies at the desk that assisted us for breakfast and doing check-out. Their names were Talina and Sheree. They were very helpfull to my wife and I in helping us at the Breakfast Bar and again in letting us know that if we needed anything, to let them know and it would be taken care of. We have no doubt been impressed with the professionalism of both these individuals. Coustomer service of both associates rendered were of great quality. Thank you very much LAQUINTA staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albion Ny
Apr 25, 2011

Wow, what a GREAT place to stay!

From the time that we walked in, to the time that we left, everything was awesome. The staff, house cleaning, breakfast were all FANTASTIC!!! I have not one complaint. Cameron that checked us in was really friendly and accommodating. He seemed like he really enjoyed working there. A real asset to the company. Our room was made up very nicely everyday. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was right on top of everything. The area was clean and always stocked. Very nice to talk to. The food was good too! Would gladly recommend to everyone! Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA SPACE CENTER. Railroad Depot. Both within several minutes. Both great places to visit.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albion Ny
Apr 25, 2011

Wow, what a GREAT place to stay!

From the time that we walked in, to the time that we left, everything was awesome. The staff, house cleaning, breakfast were all FANTASTIC!!! I have not one complaint. Cameron that checked us in was really friendly and accommodating. He seemed like he really enjoyed working there. A real asset to the company. Our room was made up very nicely everyday. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was right on top of everything. The area was clean and always stocked. Very nice to talk to. The food was good too! Would gladly recommend to everyone! Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA SPACE CENTER. Railroad Depot. Both within several minutes. Both great places to visit.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Apr 11, 2011

Not sure I would stay there again

Upon check in was provided the wrong check out time. The room floor had not been vaccumed. The next day, no one cleaned out the sink (I left hair and make-up while getting dressed)and I couldn't access my door for whatever reason. However, I did get fresh towels. [...] It's an old place that is undergoing renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat close by within walking and driving distance. The mall is about a 5 minute drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Apr 11, 2011

Not sure I would stay there again

Upon check in was provided the wrong check out time. The room floor had not been vaccumed. The next day, no one cleaned out the sink (I left hair and make-up while getting dressed)and I couldn't access my door for whatever reason. However, I did get fresh towels. [...] It's an old place that is undergoing renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat close by within walking and driving distance. The mall is about a 5 minute drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holawa
San Gabriel, CA
Mar 22, 2011

It's neat

It's an old hotel, but the environment is clean the bed is cozy breakfast provided pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holawa
San Gabriel, CA
Mar 22, 2011

It's neat

It's an old hotel, but the environment is clean the bed is cozy breakfast provided pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2011

Great Location for Space Camp

Checking was easy, room was clean and warm (cold outside), easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2011

Great Location for Space Camp

Checking was easy, room was clean and warm (cold outside), easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bustah Dookie
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 31, 2010

Good economical stay for business.

Easy [...]check in, no hassle. Clean basic room and friendly staff. Good biz location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Central location.

Back to menu Return to top