$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Alabama
May 26, 2011

La Qunta Inn

Over all, very nice hotel, clean, neat, very friendly and helpful staff, had one issue with internet, the staff called tech support and got me up and going very quickly. Only negative thought to share, attention to detail, carpet on the floor really needed to be cleaned, noticeably ground in dirt. Over all though I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natto
Business
Palm Bay, fl.
Apr 26, 2011

My Trip to Huntsville,Al

My wife and I visited for a relative that had a retirement ceremony. This hotel (and I have visited more than a few in my days) is unquestionably the best of the best. No doubt from the chek in to the check out. Everything was taken care of. We did not have to go back and ask for anything. You were told at the desk other details about what was being offered ie. Ice Machine, coffie, local resturants info. The helpers we were most impressed with was the two ladies at the desk that assisted us for breakfast and doing check-out. Their names were Talina and Sheree. They were very helpfull to my wife and I in helping us at the Breakfast Bar and again in letting us know that if we needed anything, to let them know and it would be taken care of. We have no doubt been impressed with the professionalism of both these individuals. Coustomer service of both associates rendered were of great quality. Thank you very much LAQUINTA staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albion Ny
Apr 25, 2011

Wow, what a GREAT place to stay!

From the time that we walked in, to the time that we left, everything was awesome. The staff, house cleaning, breakfast were all FANTASTIC!!! I have not one complaint. Cameron that checked us in was really friendly and accommodating. He seemed like he really enjoyed working there. A real asset to the company. Our room was made up very nicely everyday. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was right on top of everything. The area was clean and always stocked. Very nice to talk to. The food was good too! Would gladly recommend to everyone! Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA SPACE CENTER. Railroad Depot. Both within several minutes. Both great places to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Apr 11, 2011

Not sure I would stay there again

Upon check in was provided the wrong check out time. The room floor had not been vaccumed. The next day, no one cleaned out the sink (I left hair and make-up while getting dressed)and I couldn't access my door for whatever reason. However, I did get fresh towels. [...] It's an old place that is undergoing renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat close by within walking and driving distance. The mall is about a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holawa
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Mar 22, 2011

It's neat

It's an old hotel, but the environment is clean the bed is cozy breakfast provided pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2011

Great Location for Space Camp

Checking was easy, room was clean and warm (cold outside), easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bustah Dookie
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 31, 2010

Good economical stay for business.

Easy [...]check in, no hassle. Clean basic room and friendly staff. Good biz location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Central location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, WA
Nov 25, 2010

La Quinta Inn Stay

The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to have a vehicle to stay at this Hotel because there is nothing within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipbaron
Business
Plainview, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Very friendly staff

Quite pleased, enjoyable stay, friendly staff, and good accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley, AL
Oct 25, 2010

price is okay for stay one night

The staff was super friendly. The bed was great. The locks on the door will make you feel unsafe. The internet was horrible. Overall okay for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top