$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike .
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Business trip to Huntsville Alabama

My hotel was fine. There are three La Quinta hotels within two miles. I was finally able to find the one where my reservation was made. The attendant at the desk noted that I had already paid for the room. My previous experiences had resulted in my renting from one hotel to be switched to a second one after I arrived . . . so I was happy not to have to move to a second location. The checkin and checkout process was an easy one. My room was in good condition and looked nice. It was clean, had the right amenities (except for an exercise room and equipment). Parking was plentiful and next to my room. The location was convenient to the business that I needed to conduct while in Huntsville. In short, I had no problems with my reservation or the condition of the hotel while on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Not bad for the price

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. The hotel was located in a central location with easy to access the entire city. However the lobby area was a mess, the outside trash cans wasn't emptied the entire weekend and smelled awful. The rooms were just average and the toilet in the room wasn't working properly. However the staff was very friendly and most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton,Ar
Jul 18, 2011

Room was ok

This hotel is not in a very good part of town in my opinion we booked it due to price and the location not far out of our way we got to hotel at about 11pm we were tired both of our girls were already asleep when we laid them in the bed then we went into the bathroom to find that it hadnot been cleaned well dirty towels left from previous guest we called front desk they offered to give us a different room but we were too tired to pack back up and move but the beds slept well and the rest of the room seemed to be clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College visitors
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 12, 2011

Blood drenched extra toliet paper-

The room was OK for the price until the blood drenched extra toliet roll was discoved when we ran out. Who cleans these rooms????? Really made us think about the bed linens and towels. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 27, 2011

Well Pleased

We only stayed over night but was well pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 26, 2011

Not bad for the price

Looking for a place to just lay my head for one night so this place was sufficient. Room was clean and in order. Pretty easy access to downtown. Not in the best area of Huntsville but never felt threatened by the surroundings. Seemed to be alot of families staying here for the Space and Rocket Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2011

Undecided

I am undecided on my review b/c I stayed there twice during my visit to Huntsville. The first time it was horrible, the toilet didn't flush, there were stains on the carpet and even trash still in the trash can. I stayed there again toward the end of my trip and it was a perfect room with the only exception my tv remote didn't work and the front desk could not fix it without moving me to another room. The hotel could be excellent but apparently it depends on which room you're booked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 21, 2011

Not the LaQuinta I was expecting

This was like a remodeled Days Inn with outdoor entry. Breakfast was weak. I will stay in the new LaQuinta in Madison next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south caroline
Jun 13, 2011

the room was good except the tv was bad

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get better tv

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constancethenurse
Business
Panama City, FL
Jun 12, 2011

overnight stay for spacecamp drop off

Room was clean, hotel well kept up. Breakfast was average. Perfect for overnight or short stay. Room was near pool area and had to call front desk to ask them to close pool due to noise since it was past time for them to close for night, but otherwise pleasant stay. Approx 2 exits to US Space and Rocket Center (Spacecamp)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about 2 miles to US Space and Rocket Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top