$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Awesome for the price

I really liked staying here, the bed was soft and comfortable and the room was clean See full review

  • cunningj8
  • Nov 20, 2014
HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would... See full review

  • YOLCULUK
  • Jun 23, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Hotel Map

34.735 -86.6173
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 27, 2011

Well Pleased

We only stayed over night but was well pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 26, 2011

Not bad for the price

Looking for a place to just lay my head for one night so this place was sufficient. Room was clean and in order. Pretty easy access to downtown. Not in the best area of Huntsville but never felt threatened by the surroundings. Seemed to be alot of families staying here for the Space and Rocket Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2011

Undecided

I am undecided on my review b/c I stayed there twice during my visit to Huntsville. The first time it was horrible, the toilet didn't flush, there were stains on the carpet and even trash still in the trash can. I stayed there again toward the end of my trip and it was a perfect room with the only exception my tv remote didn't work and the front desk could not fix it without moving me to another room. The hotel could be excellent but apparently it depends on which room you're booked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 21, 2011

Not the LaQuinta I was expecting

This was like a remodeled Days Inn with outdoor entry. Breakfast was weak. I will stay in the new LaQuinta in Madison next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south caroline
Jun 13, 2011

the room was good except the tv was bad

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get better tv

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constancethenurse
Business
Panama City, FL
Jun 12, 2011

overnight stay for spacecamp drop off

Room was clean, hotel well kept up. Breakfast was average. Perfect for overnight or short stay. Room was near pool area and had to call front desk to ask them to close pool due to noise since it was past time for them to close for night, but otherwise pleasant stay. Approx 2 exits to US Space and Rocket Center (Spacecamp)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about 2 miles to US Space and Rocket Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Alabama
May 26, 2011

La Qunta Inn

Over all, very nice hotel, clean, neat, very friendly and helpful staff, had one issue with internet, the staff called tech support and got me up and going very quickly. Only negative thought to share, attention to detail, carpet on the floor really needed to be cleaned, noticeably ground in dirt. Over all though I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natto
Business
Palm Bay, fl.
Apr 26, 2011

My Trip to Huntsville,Al

My wife and I visited for a relative that had a retirement ceremony. This hotel (and I have visited more than a few in my days) is unquestionably the best of the best. No doubt from the chek in to the check out. Everything was taken care of. We did not have to go back and ask for anything. You were told at the desk other details about what was being offered ie. Ice Machine, coffie, local resturants info. The helpers we were most impressed with was the two ladies at the desk that assisted us for breakfast and doing check-out. Their names were Talina and Sheree. They were very helpfull to my wife and I in helping us at the Breakfast Bar and again in letting us know that if we needed anything, to let them know and it would be taken care of. We have no doubt been impressed with the professionalism of both these individuals. Coustomer service of both associates rendered were of great quality. Thank you very much LAQUINTA staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albion Ny
Apr 25, 2011

Wow, what a GREAT place to stay!

From the time that we walked in, to the time that we left, everything was awesome. The staff, house cleaning, breakfast were all FANTASTIC!!! I have not one complaint. Cameron that checked us in was really friendly and accommodating. He seemed like he really enjoyed working there. A real asset to the company. Our room was made up very nicely everyday. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was right on top of everything. The area was clean and always stocked. Very nice to talk to. The food was good too! Would gladly recommend to everyone! Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA SPACE CENTER. Railroad Depot. Both within several minutes. Both great places to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Apr 11, 2011

Not sure I would stay there again

Upon check in was provided the wrong check out time. The room floor had not been vaccumed. The next day, no one cleaned out the sink (I left hair and make-up while getting dressed)and I couldn't access my door for whatever reason. However, I did get fresh towels. [...] It's an old place that is undergoing renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat close by within walking and driving distance. The mall is about a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top